Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by natasha

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at de Russie, the staff are amazing and it's such lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kwt

my usual hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
this is my favorite hotel in rome . ive stayed like 5 times there and its always an amazing experience. this time i think part of the hotel was under renovation so some construction noise in the morning but ita minor. id defenitly stay there again in coming trips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gary from Miami

Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excelant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The caring staff and the fact they remembered it was my husbands birthday so they sent a pretty cake!
Cons: As mentioned, coffee/tea makers in room. Also the continental breakfast at 38 euros really ought to include at least hard boiled eggs!
Location: Great Napolitan pizza at Pizza Re, delicious dining at Dal Bolognese, fab shopping on Via Condotti!
Decided to go to `Rome for husband's birthday. Usually I find most Rome hotels pretty average but this was a great treat. The staff were charing and warmhearted and sincerely wanted to please. The room to book is 231, which has lovely views over the garden. The location is perfect, close to everything. Have apertivi in the garden, they serve all sorts of yummy nibbles. Prices ( especially for breakfast) are steep but the quality is excellent. There is no charge to use the wonderful spa and fitness centre. We both had massages which were very food, lovely staff. there's a sauna and steam and a huge jacuzzii with whirlpool jets. The hotel is small and exclusive yet has everything you'd expect from a bigger luxury hotel. Even the blow driers are exceptional, quiet and fast--I liked the fact that there as so much care in all the little details. Linens, slippers, amenities all great. I wish they had coffee/tea makers in the room, would be the perfect touch to an already first class hotel experience.