Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage ostia antica

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Die Lage hat uns am besten gefallen.
Cons: Unser reserviertes Zimmer war nicht vorhanden. Wir haben nur durch Glück und Freunde eine Alternative Unterkunft bekommen.
Location: Es war nur ein Apartment, das zu dem eigentlichen Hotel gehörte. Das Hotel befindet sich außerhalb von Ostia antica. In der Nähe sind die Ausgrabungen
Das Appartement war in einem Hof zu einem Schloss im Zentrum von Ostia Antika. Das hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Das Ambiente war gut. Die Ausstattung war alt aber relativ sauber. Es hat uns gereicht. Die Lage war uns wichtig. Wir hatten kein frühstück im Hotel sondern in der Bar gegenüber. Das hat uns nicht gefallen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bad experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Could have had seperate rooms but it was out of town chickens running around they had a musty smell.we had to share a bath room they never describe the rooms before we arrived!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff, airport shuttle, arrival.
Location: Ostia Antica's castle, and nearby train station to and from Rome center.
Huge hassle, confusion, and expense to get to hotel from airport. No one from hotel available to greet us upon arrival. Person who checked us in was quite unfriendly...don't think she smiled once. Turned out to be a Bizarre stay...was it a farm, hotel, B&B, or residence? Mimo (the chef) was extremely wonderful, helpful, and kind...he was the only good thing about the stay. Got eaten alive by mosquitos. Just happy it was for one night. Should have slept at the airport, honestly.
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Stockholm

Flygplatshotell

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Bokade pga av närhet till flygplatsen. Hotellet helt ok fick eget hus på 70 m2 i två plan. Hyfsat rent. Frukost ok Bra värdinna som hjälpte till med transporter mm. Området lantligt om än lite rufft! Tillgång till bil ett måste Kan rekommenderas om du inte har för stora krav!
1 out of 5
by T&E from roma

non va...

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato una notte per fortuna!! il personale molto gentile su quello non ho nulla da dire, ma per il resto non ci è piaciuto... la camera era un forno crematorio, un caldo tremendo... sulla descrizione c'era scritto ventilatore al soffitto invece hanno provveduto a darci un ventilatore a vortice quelli del tipo quadrati e non rinfrescava per niente...sempre sulla descrizione della camera c'era l'acqua gratis e il frigo bar fornito invece non abbiamo trovato nulla... tv che non funzionava...e poi era nell'area comune e non in camera...la stanza è venuta 60 euro e sinceramente a quel prezzo ci sono alberghi migliori...mi spiace ma non ci torniamo..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
This place is a scam When I called the hotel they told me that they did not have my reservation and that I will not be able to stay also I was not able to find the hotel I called hotel.com and they called and they al of a sudden found my reservation after that they started calling me non stop to go to the hotel but I was at a different hotel already hotel.com did give me a full refund for this.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Houston, Texas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not good. Would not recommend even for the money.
2 out of 5
by Henry from Los Angeles

Terrible Location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Remote area, not even see inside the hotel
Cons: Need light after 8:00pm
Location: Didn't do anything, left this area and hotel for good.
Hotel very hard to find, very dark after 8:00pm, I wasn't stayed in this hotel and wondered if they still charge to my account
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near the airport

Posted May 5, 2014
We ended up not staying here for the final night of our Italy trip because we were quoted 60 euro cab fare from theairport to the hotel and none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. So we canceled and walked to the Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo posizionato in zona strategica.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Soggiorno per affari e faccende varie. Utile il posizionamento dell'hotel.