Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bad experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Could have had seperate rooms but it was out of town chickens running around they had a musty smell.we had to share a bath room they never describe the rooms before we arrived!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff, airport shuttle, arrival.
Location: Ostia Antica's castle, and nearby train station to and from Rome center.
Huge hassle, confusion, and expense to get to hotel from airport. No one from hotel available to greet us upon arrival. Person who checked us in was quite unfriendly...don't think she smiled once. Turned out to be a Bizarre stay...was it a farm, hotel, B&B, or residence? Mimo (the chef) was extremely wonderful, helpful, and kind...he was the only good thing about the stay. Got eaten alive by mosquitos. Just happy it was for one night. Should have slept at the airport, honestly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
This place is a scam When I called the hotel they told me that they did not have my reservation and that I will not be able to stay also I was not able to find the hotel I called hotel.com and they called and they al of a sudden found my reservation after that they started calling me non stop to go to the hotel but I was at a different hotel already hotel.com did give me a full refund for this.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Houston, Texas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not good. Would not recommend even for the money.
2 out of 5
by Henry from Los Angeles

Terrible Location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Remote area, not even see inside the hotel
Cons: Need light after 8:00pm
Location: Didn't do anything, left this area and hotel for good.
Hotel very hard to find, very dark after 8:00pm, I wasn't stayed in this hotel and wondered if they still charge to my account
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from San Francisco

Not near the airport

Posted May 5, 2014
We ended up not staying here for the final night of our Italy trip because we were quoted 60 euro cab fare from theairport to the hotel and none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. So we canceled and walked to the Hilton.
1 out of 5
by Collette from lincolnshire

terrible in a very remote location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: we only stayed over night so cant answer this one
nothing like the picture on the email the taxi driver had no idea where to go neither did any of the others cab drivers, it cost more to go to and from the venue than the cost of the hotel if you can call it that , it was not well sign posted , and down a beaten track , I would never recommend this venue to any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
by GP from The States

Quiet, Country Retreat

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprised to find a country retreat type location so close to Rome airporto stayed the night prior to flying out. Dinner was prepared by the farmhouse resident a trained chef who whipped up a dish from farm fresh ingredients. the settings are rustic with upgraded amenities. Wifi is limited to close proximity to the office. Overall, would stay again, a nice quiet get away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan

Perfect for the airport

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great for the airport and good value
Not what you expect when you arrive - it's an agriturismo which I don't remember seeing in the advert and not what you expect inside - nice and very clean. No shower curtain is a pain but we stayed two nights in the two room apartment which was very comfortable. Breakfast is just ok. A bit disappointed we had to pay 10 euros a night for our little yorkie for the extra cleaning which took about 5 minutes on the first morning. If you are in to pets there are some very friendly cats, dogs, horses, rabbits and a goat. 40 minutes into Rome with one change for the Metro arriving at the Coliseum. Brilliant for the airport only 15 minutes away and would recommend it.