Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester,England

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is modern-looking, quiet and very comfortable. Perfect for couples.
Location: The hotel is situated in the lovely area of via Veneto. A short walk away is the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps + Pantheon.
Alessandro is so welcoming and kind, helping us find our feet and recommending restaurants to visit. Nothing is too much trouble, a fantastic host! We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel has been a great base from which to explore Rome. The metro is only a short walk away along with hop-on-hop-off bus stops (if you have booked this). The breakfast is buffet style with warm croissants, fruit, cereals, yoghurt & cold meats on offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to visit again one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,so covenicent.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The services is good,staff are nice,and the breakfast is so nice, enjoy the trip so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay here. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable with modern decor. Nice breakfast. Free wifi and air conditioning. Lots of restaurants about 5-10 minutes walk away, about 20 minutes walk to Trevi fountain. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Excellent little hotel !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is an excellent little hotel with everything we needed for our sight seeing trip to Rome. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished but the thing that should out for us was the superb staff they could not do enough for us Bravo we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
comfortable nice experience, friendly staff, close to many places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CW

Perfect location for all the attractions.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice. They had someone pick us up from the airport. Breakfast in the morning wasn't great and was pretty basic. The hotel area is really nice, loads of place to eat around. Perfect place for anyone wanting to go see all the attractions. I would recommend this hotel to any friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacment

Posted Jul 18, 2016
juste difficile à trouver car pas de signe d'hotel vu que les chambres sont au milieu d'autres appartmenyts dans un bâtiment Nombre de tables pour le PDJ un peu faible il faut attendre !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Good hotel within walking distance of attractions

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for three nights, room was clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful and it was an ideal base within walking distance of most major sites (trevi fountain and Spanish steps 10-15 mins, collesium and Roman forum 30 mins, Vatican museum and St Peters Basilica 40 mins). Not the most obvious to find as its on 4th and 5th floors within a building and the only sign it's there is the small name on the door intercom but would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Inn and not a hotel with good staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is at best an Inn or furnished apartment rather than a hotel. This Inn is on 5th floor of a multi story building with no clear way to identify that the Inn exists in this building. No sign board, average breakfast, thin walled rooms which can feel vibrate mode of cell phone in other rooms.. Staff is great, friendly, knows metro and roads but not knowledgeable about restaurants, music, theater and other activities in the neighborhood. I reiterate that the rating system of Hotels and Inns in Italy is a farce and requires thorough review by Tourism and Hospitality Industry. The only positive for this place is location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

10 day trip to Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lovely hotel and lovely staff. A short walk to nearest Metro and all places of interest. Great little cafe in Barberini opposite the BerninI hotel.....love this city