Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent Front Desk support and service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location was a 10 mins walk from the Spanish steps and 5 mins from Borghese Gatdens. Will stay here again next time we are in Rome.
The room was spacious and quiet. The shower was large and worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Unuted Kingdom

Pleasant Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern inside, staff very friendly. Small but quaint rooms that were cleaned daily.
Cons: Needed better lighting in the room, quite dark and also a mirror above the small unit to do hair and check overall appearance (Room 28)
Location: No quite central to all main attractions but well placed for Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, a bit quiet in terms of loacl restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate for area and price level

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is an apartment building converted to hotel rooms conveniently located in a quite area. There is a need for cosmetic repair and a good cleaning, but this hotel served our needs for a king size bed in a desirable area at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Five Star Hotel and Five Star service and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff & owner who greeted us each and every day with beautiful smiles, great conversations and awesome espressos. Ciao a tutti e abbracci
Location: Location ideal for walking to Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, via Veneto (dolce vita). It was close to everything you needed and wanted.
From the moment we arrived, we knew we made the perfect selection. The hotel is quietly located in the perfect area, with a convenience store 2 doors over, walking distance to Fontana Trevi, Piazza di Spagna and so many amazing restaurants,you could walk anywhere from here, you also had the added security of being surrounded by the American Embassy and police station close by. What we loved most about this Hotel was the way everyone from the owner to the all staff members made you feel like family from the moment you meet them. They were very accommodating to our early check-in, very informative on providing us directions, maps and instructions and recommendations on how to get around and what best local places to eat. They even remembered one of us was celebrating a birthday and spoiled us with a bottle of champagne. Every morning Erminia made the best espresso with a fresh and very good breakfast. The rooms were modern and very clean, amazing shower, and they went out of their way to cater to anything we needed. From the owner Alessandro, to Roberto and Erminia made us feel like family. You gotta love the italians so beautiful and warm hearted. We stayed from Sep 24-Sep 27 & enjoyed it very much. Five star stay at this cozy hotel. Mille Grazie to Roma Boutique Hotel and everyone on the staff for making our stay in Rome extra special. We look forward to staying here again when back in Rome. We highly recommend your next stay with these amazing people and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wonderful hotel, staff was excellent, I'd love to go back in the future. Location was great😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Great staff. Perfect value.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A block away from Via Veneto. Across the street from the USA embassy so amazing security. Staff is very attentive and helpful. The place has the feeling of a bed & breakfast since it is located in an office/residential building. Rooms are of decent size with good free wifi and cable tv (Sky). Best thing is that if you just want a good place to crash at the end of the day after exploring Rome, this one offered the perfect value (I paid for 4 nights what my friend paid per night at a hotel 20 meters away! and my room was better!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roma Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great experience with friendly and helpful staff! Clean, safe, and comfortable. I'll definitely be back next time I visit Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff great as was location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel is in a great location just near Via Veneto. Hotel reception staff were excellent and very obliging. Room were comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were simple but good. Breakfast staff lacked coffee making skills and English was not great. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We found the hotel and facilities to be extremely good. Very comfortable , clean and well presented. Also with very easy access to the delights of the city. Above all the staff were fantastic.. nothing was too much trouble. Bravo and thank you!