Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent front desk staff, clean rooms, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Good stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Out stay at the Boutique hotel was a really great experience. Difficult to find at first so we asked in the caffe over the road - had lunch and wine! Hotel is two suites in a larger building - different but nice. Small. Rooms comfy, clean and up to date. Breakfast is great - mini buffet caringly put together, good quality, tasty and sets you for the day. Staff all friendly and always happy to help and advise. Location is OK - close to Spanish steps but a decent walk from the Colosseum and Vatican - cabs are not high cost though and the walk is pleasant. Quiet area some restaurants near by - and a supermarket Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very friendly attentive staff. Delicious coffee and crousaints delivered to room for breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for 1st time American visitors

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
In addition to all the 4 & 5 ratings I would add that this was a great hotel for 1st time American visitors to Rome! Alessandro and staff were incredibly polite hosts to all their guests. You will feel as though you are visiting a relative or friend. We used the limo service from/to the airport - pleasant, professional, nice vehicles. When one bag didn't make the flight, we emailed Alessandro to let him know we were delayed at airport - no problem, our driver was waiting. We stayed 4 nights - the breakfast buffet is varied enough that we could have a different breakfast each morning. The dining area is bright and open - what a pleasant start to each day! The room pictures are accurate. I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel close to the US embassy. Clean and modern, the only downside was the poor breakfast BUT for the price, you can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent Front Desk support and service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location was a 10 mins walk from the Spanish steps and 5 mins from Borghese Gatdens. Will stay here again next time we are in Rome.
The room was spacious and quiet. The shower was large and worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, friendly staff, missing a little terrasse where you can enjoy a drink or a coffee outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff and great location. As much as they say it's a boutique hotel the furniture and general feel of the room is more like a boutique hotel that's furnished by Ikea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Unuted Kingdom

Pleasant Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern inside, staff very friendly. Small but quaint rooms that were cleaned daily.
Cons: Needed better lighting in the room, quite dark and also a mirror above the small unit to do hair and check overall appearance (Room 28)
Location: No quite central to all main attractions but well placed for Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, a bit quiet in terms of loacl restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate for area and price level

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is an apartment building converted to hotel rooms conveniently located in a quite area. There is a need for cosmetic repair and a good cleaning, but this hotel served our needs for a king size bed in a desirable area at an affordable price.