Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The overall stay was very pleasurable, beds are very big to get down on, air conditioning available for a cool down after too so it's great! But rooms weren't cleaned for 3 days, meaning our bed sheets were rather ruined, didn't stop anything though. Hotel staff were as polite and helpful as you could imagine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger,Norway

Great Hotel,with even greater employees.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A bit outside old rome center, but only a 15ish minute walk to the Vatican. Staff at the Hotel is excellent as most of the reviews here confirms. Bit slow waterflow in the sink in the bathroom,and maybe the bed were a bit hard,but all in all very good value for money. Rooms were cleaned every day,breakfast delivered to your room at your time of choosing. There is a mini-market called carrefour a 10 minute walk away,where they sell everything you need if you want to make a meal at the shared kitchen. You share a kitchen with one other room,so you will have a small shared hallway,where you either go straight to the kitchen or use your key to lock yourself in to your room. PS. You do not need to take a taxi to the historical center of Rome,you can walk(20-30 min) or you can take the bus from St.Pietro train-station only 5 minutts away from the hotel. Bus cost 1,5€,but can be very crowded,especially in the direction Rome center-St.Pietro. But back to the Hotel, i would easily recommend this to anyone,UNLESS you hate walking a bit,but if thats the case, the city of Rome is not for you,because you will be doing a lot of walking around :-) PS.PS. We stayed in the room called "velvet red"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Blick auf Peters Dom

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Ein sauberes Hotel mit jungem Personal. Alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit, gute Tipps inbegriffen.
Tolles Hotel mit Zimmer + Balkon sowie Blick auf den Peters Dom. Vom Hotel sind es nur wenige Gehminuten zum Vatikan. Zum Bus-und U-Bahnhof sind es unter 10 Minuten. Von hier aus erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten günstig (Fahrkarte 1,50 €) in kürzester Zeit. Es war meine erste Reise mit Expedia, der Reiseplan und die Infos waren nahezu perfekt ausgeführt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I'm telling you I've have been too a lot of hotels and I never get good service so I don't expect it but in this hotel they will do anything for you to make you happy they wait on you hands and feet and are so friendly I really recommend this hotel defiantly will be coming back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very warm and welcoming staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Quiet neighbourhood away from hustle and bustle of centre of Rome. Walking distance to Vatican. Must eat at Arlu when visiting the Vatican - great for lunch and/or dinner. Can either get 64 bus or train to Termini from station down the street and walk around centre as so compact. Small and friendly B&B, pleasant staff and they're keen to make you feel welcome. Really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Vlak bij de meest belangrijke bezienswaardigheden.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Ontvangst was erg plezierig. Vriendelijk personeel. Erg goede service. Altijd iemand bij receptie. Leuk hotel, mogelijkheid tot gebruik van een keuken. Goede ligging! Echt geschikt voor stedentrip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Rien.
Hôtel accueillant et très agréable. Situé dans un endroit calme et proche du Vatican. La direction et le personnel très sympathiques et serviables. Impression générale très bonnes. A recommander.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

not worth from what we paid for

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: the staff and the cleanliness
Location: the location is almost perfect, walking distance to almost all places that you want to see.
we are disappointed although the hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: It was very close to St. Peter's square and most of the main attractions and sites
Cons: A dinning room.
Location: Fifteen minute walk to St. Peter's Square; lots of restaurants nearby
We had a wonderful time in Rome. Hotel staff was very helpful in getting around town, where to eat and visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rom ist eine Reise wert.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Blick auf den Vatikan. Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich.
Cons: Badezimmer ziemlich abgewohnt. Zimmerwände abgeplatzter Putz. Räume ziemlich dunkel. Frühstück eher enttäuschend. Man zahl die Lage.
Location: Nähe Vatikan. Schöner Blick vom Balkon aus.
Alle Attraktionen waren zu Fuß erreichbar. Wir mussten erst mal auf die andere Flußseite. Aber das hatte man gut in 30 min. geschafft. Wochenende ist es sehr voll. Aber trotzdem war die Stadt sehr beeindruckend. Hotel hatte im Internet aufgrund Fotos mehr her gegeben als es dann tatsächlich war. Schade.