Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent B&B close to Vatican City.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel....Specially staff members are very nice and friendly.
Location: Vatican City is in walking distance less than half a mile. Metro and bus station is close by too. Very safe and convenient place for tourist to stay.
The entire Rome trip experience was great and the large amount of credit goes to this B&B. Staffs are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Vatican City is in walking distance. Enjoyed my staying very much. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Roma Dreaming hotel is fantastic as are the staff especially Alessia who is the manager. It is literally on the doorstep of The Vatican and not that far from the hop on hop off bus stop that really is the best way to see all of the sights. There are some really good restaurants about 5 minutes away from the hotel also. All in all we loved every minute of our stay in Rome and would recommend Roma Dreaming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work very out dated

Posted May 31, 2017
We will be complaining to you about this very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, very helpful friendly staff, location was great, within walking distance to the Vatican, quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to the Vatican

Posted May 28, 2017
We had a lovely week staying at the hotel The staff were helpful, friendly and did everything to make our stay comfortable If I could make one change it would be to have more comfortable seating for the terrace as I wanted to relax more Thank you to Alessia who's customer service skills were amazing We would love to visit Roma Dreaming again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A good base to explore Rome

Posted May 19, 2017
We found the Roma Dreaming hotel suited our needs for our break in Rome. Our room wasn't the largest but was all we needed. The shared kitchen is a great idea. The breakfast trays are excellent and enough to start the day. The hotel staff were very helpful at check in and when we needed to arrange transport to the airport. I would recommend this accommodation and visit again should I return to Rome in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Absolutely amazing hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Perfect location, just 10 min walking from Vatican. Very friendly staff always ready to help and assist. We stayed in light brown room - absolutely stunning, with great bathroom and balcony so we could enjoy and relax even more. Breakfast served straight to the room whatever time we wanted. I'm sure I will come back ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Nice hotel, not so nice location.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel itself was lovely and the staff could not do more for you, my only criticism is the main image posted of the Vatican cannot be seen from the roof terrace and can only been seen by being in the most expensive room. The main flaw with this hotel is the location, if you are happy to walk ten minutes to the Vatican its lovely, but when you are across the river at any other sights, its very hard to just pop back to the room as you are so far out. The hotel is close to a metro station if you are happy to use the public transport but this will still require a short walk through a run down housing estate. If you could pick this hotel up and move it, it would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Beautiful view of the Vatican

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff! Location
Cons: Some decor improvements such as paint
Location: Bus and train nearby Walking distance to the Vatican Restaurants within walking distance Supermarket within walking distance
Outstanding view of the Vatican from the terrace! Walking distance to the Vatican Quiet and safe neighbourhood Close to transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff all speaks good english, french and tagalog. The place have small kitchen/dining room with oven and stove tops. Walking distance to the Vatican and Castle. There are nearby restaurant and small groceries were we tasted the best tangerines in many years.