Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town, very quiet area

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained, friendly &a helpful staff.
Cons: Provide food service & drinks at the weekends, add tea coffee facility to rooms.
Location: Very quite residential area.
hotel is a room for the night, bar and restaurant are good but only open Monday to Friday, no where else close to eat or have a drink. It's close to the train station so great for commuting. Hotel is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent, but let down by location a bit

Posted Oct 18, 2011
The hotel was most satisfactory in the fact it was comfortable, clean and welcoming. However, the access to local facilities was not ideal, as you needed to use the train to get to the supermarket! That said, the staff were most polite, helpful and their language skills were very impressive whilst ours were not and they assisted us as much as they could so made the stay very pleasant overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Great Value, would definitely go back.

Posted Jun 4, 2011
The Roma Pointe Hotel was a great place to stay while visiting Rome. Located less than a 10 minute train ride from Piazza Del Popolo we were in a great location to be able to visit all that Rome had to offer. The staff was very pleasant & helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The front desk staff all spoke English & were helpful in providing directions & the best means of transportation to get where me & my wife were going on a given day. They also have train tickets for sale which is very helpful as well. The shower was very large & the remote controlled windows were a nice touch. The free breakfast wasn't overly filling but just enough to get us started on our day. Cappuccino, orange juice, fruit & an assortment of pastries are a few of the items that are offered. This being our first trip to Europe we did quite a bit of research reviewing different hotels & so forth & were quite pleased with our stay, the only negatives about our stay would be the bed which is very firm (some people prefer this, we just didn't) & the elevator is very small & slow so the only time we used it was when we arrived for our stay. The neighborhood of the hotel was nice as well, it was very quiet our whole stay & there was a restaurant & a small convenience store right next to the hotel. Overall our stay was wonderful, we would definitely use this hotel again & reccomend that you do as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cannes france

Hotel excentré mais moderne tres accueillant

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel qui ne paye pas de mine de la rue un peu éloigné du centre ville ( gare a 300m, 5 min en train) et puis vous rentrez et là interieur moderne tout neuf, deco équipements prestations digne d une etoile au-dessus...personnel adorable serviable a l écoute, très belle chambre toute équipé, literie au top, petit dej simple mais varié differents croissant, jambon fromage, yahourt, céréales..... Bref un excellent hotel pas cher pour les prestations!!! Je recommande !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Trivelig hotell utenfor byen

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig personale, pene rom
Cons: Kanskje litt grovbrød til frokost?
Rommet var rent, lyst og nyoppusset. Madrassen var uvant hard, men ikke ubehagelig. Frokosten med kaker og croissanter er vel ikke favoritten. Savnet grovere brød, men man får ta skikkene der man kommer. Ble møtt av smilende og imøtekommende personale over alt og de fleste snakket utmerket engelsk. Ikke egen restaurant på hotellet, men det ligger en like i nærheten der man kan treffe lokalbefolkningen og få bra mat. Det er toppen 10 min. å gå til nærmeste togstasjon, Grottarossa. Der tar lokaltoget en inn til sentrum på ca 10 min. Det går veldig ofte og koster kun 1,5 Euro. Hotellet er ikke særlig tilrettelagt for bevegelseshemmede personer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

geeignetes Hotel für Städtereise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage eignet sich gut als Ausgangspunkt für Städtereisen.
Cons: Wünschenswert ist mehr Auswahl an Gebäck zum Frühstück.
Location: Neben dem Hotel befindet sich ein Greisler mit Restaurant. Es bietet sich an, dort am Abend noch etwas zu trinken.
Das Hotel liegt auf dem ersten Blick weit entfernt vom Zentrum, ist aber mit dem Zug Rom-Viterbo/Roma Nord in ungefähr 15 Minuten erreichbar. Die Endstation ist am Piazza del Popolo und dementsprechend ein guter Ausgangspunkt für einen Stadtrundgang. Der Zug fährt im 30-Minuten-Takt. Die Station ist 5-10 Gehminuten entfernt. Die Zimmer des Hotels sind modern und gemütlich eingerichtet. Es gibt ein eigenes Bad mit WC. Das Wasser in der Dusche war allerdings nicht warm. Wir buchten das Hotel mit Frühstück, das in Ordnung war. Es gab viel Süßes (Kuchen, Croissants), aber auch Aufbackbrötchen und Toast. Dazu Schinken, Käse und Salami. Ebenso wurden Cornflakes, Joghurt sowie Obst angeboten. Das Personal war jederzeit freundlich und bemüht. Die Rezeption ist 24 Stunden besetzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bologna

Albergo grazioso a nord di Roma

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: La stanza come arredamento e bagno molto pulito
Location: Situato a nord di Roma. 10 minuti di camminata e mezzi pubblici per il centro città.
Albergo pulito ,personale molto disponibile,silenzioso . Possibilità di spostamento con mezzi pubblici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Udine

Comodo hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel molto confortevole in zona tranquilla poco trafficata. Personale cordiale e disponibile alle richieste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un buon hotel ... Consiglio

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Una buona struttura un bel tre stelle
Cons: Il bar un po' sacrificato al piano sottostante
Location: Un po' decentrato ma in 10 max 15 minuti si arriva in centro
Ottima esperienza, camere e bagno spaziose e pulite... Personale cordiale e disponibile ... Parcheggio interno e bar... Consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Genova

Ottimo per Concorsi presso CNSR Tor di Quinto

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cortesia e disponibilità del personale, la scelta a colazione, il raccolto giardinetto interno, la pulizia della camera curata nel dettaglio.
Cons: In verità direi che non ci sarebbe molto da cambiare se non una scrivania nella stanza dove ho soggiornato, ma ciò dipende più dalle mie esigenze.
Location: Il migliore albergo per soggiornare qualora si affrontino delle selezioni al CNSR. Nella zona di certo non turistica conserva un sua dignità.
Albergo piccolo e ben curato. Ideale per chi debba sostenere delle prove presso il CNSR di Tor di Quinto (concorsi per Ministeri, Forze dell'Ordine, PA etc). Posizione ideale anche se ci vogliono comunque 15 minuti a piedi per raggiungere il CNSR, ma di per sè ciò non dipende dall'albergo ma dall'ubicazione del CNSR. Ad ogni modo difficilmente trovereste di meglio e più vicino. Personale sempre gentile e disponibile. Servizio più che dignitoso, pulizia giornaliera in camera, colazione disponibile abbondante. Stanze comfortevoli, unica pecca nella mia camera l'assenza di una scrivania a parte una piccola mensola sotto la televisione. L'arredamento molto particolare, sul moderno che strizza un occhio alla fantascienza di Tarkovskij e di Elio Petri, in altre parole anni '70 modernista a tinte bianche, grigie e violetto. Inusuale ma piacevole. In conclusione giudizio positivo