Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the owner was not here any time the whole week. we were here
Cons: let people know they have to walk three blocks to get to eat in breakfast.
Location: nothing
I was very upset for the breakfast, I had one small cup of coffee and one donut. I had to walk three blocks down the street. I had to walk in the rain. I was not to happy to do this.so I did not have the rest of this week for breakfast.this Roman Holidays B&B did not tell us we had to walk three blocks for eating in the morning.We try all week to talk the owner about this item. He was never here. for spending this amount of money I should have had more then one cup of coffee and one small donut.I will not have any one of my friends come to this hotel. thank you, for let me know about this experience P. Muller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not what we expected.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was not what we expected for a bed and breakfast. It is very dark decor and room was somewhat gloomy. The room however was very clean. We waited for 20-25 minutes for someone to arrive to let us into the building. We did not get to experience the breakfast. We were given vouchers for a restaurant a few blocks away. Given we had an early flight, we booked this B&B because we thought breakfast was on site. If you are looking for simple, clean and reasonable price this would suffice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Walking distance to Vatican City and other

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very close walking distance to everything! Luca was really helpful when our luggage got swapped he also showed us where to go on the map and the time it would take to walk it. He actually advised us to walk everywhere! Although we took the no breakfast option there are plenty of cafes close by at a decent price. Our advice, walk random streets, it always leads to the Vatican somehow, you'll never get lost. Brilliant place if you're just sleeping and touring the city. Our towels always got changed and room was cleaned everyday. Cannot fault this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is in a great location near ottaviano metro station.The room was small but clean and it covered our basic needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable Roman Holiday Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, it was an unhappy experience.Before even checking-in, a phone call from their manager threatened cancellation unless we register at 15:00 sharp. Fortunately, our coach from Venice arrived on time and we just managed. There is no one attending their reception and we called the manager the same evening that the toilet is NOT flushing. He said he will attend to it next day.Early in the morning, water from the WC flooded the room and disrupted our sleep.Kept calling him but he turned up at 13:00. We looked around for alternative hotel through hotel.com but unfortunately as refund was not guaranteed, we would have lost 3 out 4 of paid up nights. We asked the manager for another room as our room was really stinking. After some hassling, he gave us a much smaller room and we had to accept it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Canadian family stay in Roman Holidays

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent Service
Location: It is closer to Vatican and closer to Ottaviano subway station. good location to see Rome from.
We had our family vacation in Rome and stayed at Roman Holidays B & B. Excellent service provided by Liliana. she was always pleasant and always willing to help. we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Wotif
Close to Vatican and a Metro station but towels not changed for 3 days and in summer that sucked. Very small lift, fourth floor, so took time getting up with luggage. Noisy other guests woke us each night at late hours. Ok if you want something cheap and can put up with these things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great hotel 10 minutes walk to the Vatican

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great service, great facilities...
Cons: Just the lift that was tiny!
Location: Vatican (5-10 minutes walk), next door corner shop, lots of restaurants (fairly cheap too), a bigger supermarket minutes walk, pharmacy
We enjoyed our stay very much at the Roman Holidays Hotel. We arrived late on Monday and had an arranged taxi from the airport to the hotel (all done by the hotel staff) and someone was kind to wait for us to arrive. The hotel was very nice and clean, spacious and had nice facilities (fridge, shower, comfy bed, wi-fi, safe etc). We were able to buy food from a local corner shop right next door to the hotel and keep it in the fridge, so our costs with food wouldn't be too much. At the reception we had most encounters with a very nice young lady who was always very polite and helpful! The room was serviced everyday and we were always given fresh clean towels. The hotel is also very central and only 5-10 minutes walk to the Vatican. Although the neighbourhood looked a bit rough, we felt safe at all times even when coming back to the hotel quite late in the evening. The hotel was also minutes walk to the metro and fairly close to some touristic places (although you generally have to walk a lot in Rome to get the best out of the city). The only negative thing about the hotel was its extremely tiny lift (which was just about able to fit 2 of us with me carrying a rucksack on my back). It didn't really bother us to be honest as it was still in good condition and only rarely did we have to recourse to using the stairs. Overall we found it ideal for our Honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

The worse hotel and stuff (only one person)

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: close to mini-market and other shopping area
Cons: to provide more accurate details on the hotel
Location: its in the residential area, ten blocks away from a shopping center, and 20 minutes walking to the Vatican.
this is not a regular hotel with 100's of rooms,lobby,shops,and hotel services,the elevator is about 2'x3' we had to go up a few times in order to bring our luggage up,this is a regular apartment building and 2 of the floors in the building was converted to a guest room,there are 2 floors that operated as a guest room i stayed with my 2 sisters in the 4th floor that contain 4 rooms,we ware welcome by the cleaning lady who is also operate as a receptionist and a tiny reception area with 3'x4' Desk, after we got a general info we ask to pay 3.50 Euro per day per person it's called tourist tax (never mention by Expedia) when i tried to explain that Expedia never mention this tax she said pay or get out, tired from the flight we paid the tax and got our room, i was looking to see if everything we order was in the room but there wasn't a coffee maker or microwave i ask the lady what happen to these items we ordered she said we don't have you can stay or leave,after calling the owner of the place we got a electric kettle to boiled water,after inspecting the room i realized that one of the bad is a folding bad with a tiny mattress i asked the lady what happen we ordered a room with 3 bad not a folding one ,again she said that's what we have you can stay or leave at the morning we was suppose to get breakfast so we got a coupon to go to a coffee shop about 6 blocks walking instead of full breakfast we got a coffee and piece of cake,that's called an Italian breakfast