Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from woodstock

Functional hotel, ideal for the city sites

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean functional and ideally located. Good value.
Cons: Carpeted flooring would have substantially reduced other guest noise
Location: Central Rome, ideally placed for all you could want.
Small quirky hotel, one of a number of hotels in one building on a busy city thoroughfare just off the transport terminal. Situated on the second floor accessed by a 50's style elevator, one of a number of hotels on this and other landings. Eventually found the right door and was shown to a very clean, functional room with very good toilet and shower room. Comfortable bed. 4(?) rooms. breakfast was a continental buffet which Was eaten standing in the small corridor or taken back to your room. Very friendly and helpful staff, they made excellent coffee !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Walkable to ALL that you would want to see in Rome

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and great location.
Location: We used the metro 2 times and walked to everything else. If you can manage walking for 5 - 6 hours a day, you can do it from this location.
The proprietor Massimo and his staff are absolutely amazing!! Friendly, helpful, professional people. We stayed for 4 nights and we're pleased with the price, room and location. It's a great spot to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location and the owner was very helpful.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The location of this hotel is great! Very close to the terminal and you can walk to many of the attractions. The owner of the hotel helped with our lost luggage situation and in tracking my coat down that I left in the shuttle. He gave us Many helpful suggestions. The cappuccino every morning was great and the accommodations were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
For its price, Roman Residence is as good as it gets. The location is perfect, and the owner Massimo is very amenable to guests' request. The breakfast option is too limited for anyone with a lengthy stay, but then you get what you paid for. Overall, I will come back again if I were to return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Staff,Location,Room,Cleanliness,Food

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Near Roma Termini. Euro14 from Airport to Roma Termini. 5 minutes walk from Station to hotel. Hotel is on main street and easy to find. near Colleseo
Management is the best. Good hospitality. The manager will message the guest once receive booking which is a good gesture. The Location is excellent and safe. The lift is local cultural style and two at a time. Close to train station and Metro and locate on main street instead of along narrow lane. Five minutes walk from train station and walking distance to Colloseo and Via Nazionale. Room is clean and modern. In-room breakfast which is just good. Massimo provides helpful information and easy to plan your sightseeing. Right below hotel is a mini supermarket and souvenir shop too.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Owner par excellence

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and chose to return for one night prior to a cruise. It is great for Termini and connection to Civitavecchia. We were delayed from London however Massimo ensured we could get access to our room as normal. He really is a most helpful owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very good location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Just a short walk from the main line and the metro stations this is a good place to stay. Sightseeing is mostly a pleasure apart from the long lines at the Vatican and Coloseum. It's not cheap to eat out or have a beer but if your only there a few days it's not so bad. You can see and do a lot in three days.
5 out of 5
by David from Woodbridge, VA

If you're in Rome, stay with Massimo!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time in Rome, and can't say enough about the Roman Residence. Our host, Massimo, is gracious and helpful, and when our luggage arrived a day late made sure someone was there to receive it (and rejoiced with us when it did!) He even texted me while we were at the Vatican to let us know it had come. The room was beautiful, immaculate, and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and very functional even by American, let alone European, standards. The breakfast was very tasty, and there was plenty of it. While some might have their doubts about the neighborhood, my wife and I were out and about after dark with no worries. All in all, we can't say enough good about our stay, and would whole-heartedly recommend the Roman Residence to anyone visiting the Eternal City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent for a one night stay
5 out of 5
by Heghine from Armenia

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpfull. Overall gad a great experience.