Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great stay. Would recommend for an inexpensive option!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We are charged with $15 dollars late check-in at 11:15pm. Except that, the room is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Room was clean but the shower head for room 3 was very filthy with some sort of fungus growing. Only pro is that it is a 5 min walk to the train station and can easily access hop-on hop-off buses there.
4 out of 5
by Vilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ismail from Uk

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Kai Leung from Hong Kong

Posh hostel next to Rome Railway station

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice and comfortable hostel at Roma Ternmini area. Clean and tidy. With many restaurants and shops nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

fantastic hotel in Central Rome

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel was in the best location only a couple of hundred metres from the train station. The room was modern and clean and the shower was SSO spacious, something you just don't see much of in Italy. Shops and restaurants in our street, so barely a walk. Transport to everything was nearby. We got a hop on hop off bus which we could catch around the corner. Fantastic place.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Spotsylvania

convenient, but not practical or safe!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 of original 4 nights. Upon arriving, found the large wooden doors but no instructions on how to enter. Soon, someone walked up and opened the door so we followed him in. He went to the elevator and went up to the second floor. We did not have a favorable first impression as the first floor was really nothing more than an alley. When we walked into the Roman Terrace, we looked around while we waited for the couple in front of us to finish. It appears the Roman Terrace was only 5 rooms? While registering, the gentleman warned us about pick-pockets, thieves, and Gypsies in the area and hence the state-of-the-art security system. He demonstrated how the key worked on the lobby door, and told us how to work the large wooden doors and that they automatically closed behind you. He also mentioned that the desk was not monitored overnight, so we were on our own. He then showed us to our room. In the room I discovered that the door does not automatically lock behind you. There also was no telephone in the room. The wooden doors did NOT give us any sense of security or safety. When we went out for dinner, I observed that the doors do NOT close completely, unless you pull on them. My wife did not feel safe, especially after the warning we had been given. We opted to leave the next day. I was told I would lose all my money as it was non-refundable. A small price to pay for my wife's sense of safety & security. We would never stay again, nor would I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Vivian from Dallas, Texas

Good

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, especially our terrace off our room. It was picturesque! It was clean with wonderful service and amenities. We loved our stay. The hotel staff was more than wonderful, as was the location. However, the loud train that ran by the hotel every 30 minutes, from 5:30am to 12:30pm was just terrible and you needed to leave your window open for fresh air. Thank goodness for ear plugs. Too bad for the hotel.