Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host ..great place and good Pricing

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
very great host
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The B&B is conveniently located close to the train station and in walking distance to shops and food. City buses run right in front as well and these can easily be taken into the centre of Rome. It is a little tricky to find because it is a converted apartment within a residential building but knowing there was a gelateria on the ground floor helped us locate it. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well, beds were comfortable, and we had enough space in our room even as a family of 4. Our bathroom was directly across the hall and not in our room, but this wasn't an issue for us. The shower was a little tight but worked just fine. Apartments in Europe are generally smaller than North America so you should expect everything to be a little smaller than what you might be used to. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast foods in the kitchen, we ate just up the street at a local bar. As for the owner Giulia, she was wonderful - very pleasant, helpful and accommodating and spoke English well. Make sure you call ahead prior to your arrival so can arrange to pick up the keys. Overall if you are looking for a basic but comfortable place to sleep in a good neighbourhood and for an affordable price, then this B&B will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
by Seonghoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karina from Brazil

Amazing time in here!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was simply amazing stay there. I was late and a very kind and nice Giulia was perfect. She gave me all information about the place, the city and also sightseeing. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Everything was better than I was expecting. I really recommend this place. A few minutes from a metro station.
4 out of 5
by G from sydney

great location for price

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Roman is a converted apartment and our room had a separate bathroom which was ok as it was for our use only. Great location with 2 metro stops very close and buses outside the door. Easy access to anywhere in Rome quite quickly Breakfast food to prepare yourself available 24/7 which was good when coming home late after walking all day and being able to have coffee and a snack. Don't expect a classy hotel but for convenience and price it's perfect. Great trattoria up the street with 4 course dinner for 15e. You need to arrange in adbance to meet owner at prperty to let you in and give keys. She is very helpful and gives you a lot of info about travelling around Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Best price/quality ratio in Rome. Comfortable with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by theresa from Seal Beach, California

I hope i stayed at the correct B and B

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
we got there at 11:00, no sign,fortunately the gellatto store on the first floor was open, when we asked about the hotel, she said that the innkeeper was asleep, and gave us the keys, and told us to use them and find the apt, that was called B and B, this of course was all in italina, and we felt like we were braking into an apt building, and wondering around looking for printed worlds in the door bell name plate, and finally a stranger,who came in and saw us milling, could recall the name of the place, and pointed us to the second floor apt. We entered with the key, slept, left early, I hope we were staying at the right place, we never saw the innkeeper
5 out of 5
by james g from USA

Good

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was very nice. The amenities could have been better. If you are from the USA, please note that the owner does not live on the premises, so make sure you call and let her know around what time you are due in. The owner is very helpful, and very nice.