Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by luciana from Milano

Capitani Coraggiosi

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Preciso che NON è un hotel, come ero convinta io, bensì un piccolo appartamentino gestito come B&B. È al quarto piano di una tranquilla palazzina, con l'ascensore che arriva al terzo, poi vi è da fare una rampa di scale a piedi. Avendonuna compagna disabile questo per noi si è rivelato un problema, risolto soltanto grazie alla gentilezza ed alla disponibilità del proprietario Luca. Se volessimo fare i pignoli l'unico elemento carente è, a mio avviso, la pulizia. Per il resto non ci possiamo lamentare, anzi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We were in Italy for about 12 days and travelled Rome, Venice, Lake Como and Milan. But our best stay was in Rome in the Romantic Nest. The apartment is super convenient. It is within easy reach of the city centre and anything you'd want to see in Rome. It is also walking distance to Stadio Olimpico, so we'd highly recommend it if you're in Rome to watch soccer. It is also very near the supermarket and plenty of eateries if you don't feel like cooking. Luca is friendly and extremely helpful. We cannot be more thankful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, not too far from city centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed for one night, and the room was brilliant. It is an apartment with everything you could need. Luca met us there, after communication the night before, and showed us where everything was. It is a peaceful area in the city. I would get the 913 bus to the apartment, as it is quite a walk from the tube. Would definetely recommend this place and will be back if visiting again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maarheeze

rustige ligging, toch dicht bij het centrum

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Naar het centrum, met de bus is een ritje van 20 minuten (Vaticaan), bij drukte natuurlijk langer. Het appartement ligt centraal en alle voorzieningen op loopafstand. Luca is een aardige vent die je met raad en daad zal ondersteunen. Maak gebruik van de airport shuttle! Prima verblijf gehad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellig appartement buiten het centrum

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Het was een gezellig appartementje. Handig dat er een keukentje aanwezig was. Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaar. Het is wel wat ver van het centrum van Rome gelegen, maar er is vlakbij een bushalte waarmee je gemakkelijk in het centrum geraakt.
5 out of 5
by fede from bologna

Molto carino!super consigliato

Posted Jun 28, 2014
4 out of 5
by Student from Sweden

A nice getaway for the weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
As two students travelling together it's always hard to find somewhere to live in bigger cities to a reasonable price yet of some kind of quality. When we found this "nest" in Rome it looked pretty perfect - as long as it lived up to its reputation in real life. It did; the room looked as you imagined from the pictures on Hotels, air condition was working etc(although the roof terrace wasn't furnished). It was a nice place to stay not too far from the city center in a nice and cozy area, and the hirer was very kind and helpful. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by Alan from M

Very nice place

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Would defo recommend Luca (owner) was very helpful, and when next go Rome or if friends go advise them stay here. Nice and quiet but not much travel from centre to go and see the sights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the balcony and the peaceful area.
Cons: Very hard to please if you can think of anything.
Location: Some distance from the tourist area but easily accessed by bus within 10 minutes or so.
This was a very quiet place to stay with just about every facility that you could wish for. Luca could not have been more accommodating and has thought of many little things that a visitor may appreciate. Close to shops and bus stop that delivers you to and from the main tourist area.