Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We were in Italy for about 12 days and travelled Rome, Venice, Lake Como and Milan. But our best stay was in Rome in the Romantic Nest. The apartment is super convenient. It is within easy reach of the city centre and anything you'd want to see in Rome. It is also walking distance to Stadio Olimpico, so we'd highly recommend it if you're in Rome to watch soccer. It is also very near the supermarket and plenty of eateries if you don't feel like cooking. Luca is friendly and extremely helpful. We cannot be more thankful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, not too far from city centre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed for one night, and the room was brilliant. It is an apartment with everything you could need. Luca met us there, after communication the night before, and showed us where everything was. It is a peaceful area in the city. I would get the 913 bus to the apartment, as it is quite a walk from the tube. Would definetely recommend this place and will be back if visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from M

Very nice place

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Would defo recommend Luca (owner) was very helpful, and when next go Rome or if friends go advise them stay here. Nice and quiet but not much travel from centre to go and see the sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the balcony and the peaceful area.
Cons: Very hard to please if you can think of anything.
Location: Some distance from the tourist area but easily accessed by bus within 10 minutes or so.
This was a very quiet place to stay with just about every facility that you could wish for. Luca could not have been more accommodating and has thought of many little things that a visitor may appreciate. Close to shops and bus stop that delivers you to and from the main tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jono & Roma from Essex, UK

Excellent apartment!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This apartment is perfectly located about 30minutes from Central Rome by bus. There is a supermarket round the corner and plenty of cafés nearby. The apartment has a kitchen, bathroom and seperate shower. There is excellent free wifi connection too. The bed is comfortable and there is a dining space. The apartment overall is very secure and an excellent price. The owner is fantastic and very kind. He lives locally so any problems he is a phone call away! He even dropped us off at the airport. I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone looking for a crash pad for a busy touring trip to Rome. We will certainly be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend getaway to Rom(ance)!

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
Staying at the Romantic Nest was the perfect choice for us. The city is a short, convenient bus ride away where all of the attractions can be seen. The apartment was great. It was well suited to us, myself and my girlfriend with all the amenities we needed. The owner arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and also took us to the airport when we left. He was very helpful and arranged an internet dongle for us in no time. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice B&B for a good price

Posted Apr 11, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the Romantic Nest in Rome. It was more like an apartment than a hotel though. We never saw the owner, but he did call to check up on us. The room was very large with a nice kitchen and a patio. Much larger than a standard hotel. It was a little far from the city center, but there is a direct bus route nearby that takes you downtown. I would suggest this place for anyone who wants a nice place to stay on a budget.
4 out of 5
by luciana from Milano

Capitani Coraggiosi

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Preciso che NON è un hotel, come ero convinta io, bensì un piccolo appartamentino gestito come B&B. È al quarto piano di una tranquilla palazzina, con l'ascensore che arriva al terzo, poi vi è da fare una rampa di scale a piedi. Avendonuna compagna disabile questo per noi si è rivelato un problema, risolto soltanto grazie alla gentilezza ed alla disponibilità del proprietario Luca. Se volessimo fare i pignoli l'unico elemento carente è, a mio avviso, la pulizia. Per il resto non ci possiamo lamentare, anzi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maarheeze

rustige ligging, toch dicht bij het centrum

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Naar het centrum, met de bus is een ritje van 20 minuten (Vaticaan), bij drukte natuurlijk langer. Het appartement ligt centraal en alle voorzieningen op loopafstand. Luca is een aardige vent die je met raad en daad zal ondersteunen. Maak gebruik van de airport shuttle! Prima verblijf gehad!