Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

City centre B&B

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This is a nice little place in a great location. My only issues were that it was a tiny basic room with no kettle facilities and noisy traffic. Shame there was no en suite but having said that you do have your own bathroom down the corridor. Breakfast was included as you are given a voucher to go just down the road for a pastry and a drink. Overall it is ok if you want somewhere cheap to stay especially near the Vatican!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the place is really great , walking distance of main sightseeing spots in Rome ,easy access of places to eat and Mirella is great very accomodating and helpful , i can recommend this place for sure ...we enjoyed our stay there for a week defenitely will stay there again when we go back to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay in Rome. Really close, within walking distance of the Vatican part of the city. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy access to bus routes including open top tour bus. Great support from the friendly owner.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Ireland

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay more like a hotel room than a bb spotless clean loads of shops close to transport loved it lady that looks after us was so nice and welcoming would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Close to Vatican

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good, but bathroom is not in the room, also you can hear your neighbours because of old doors with glass.
4 out of 5
by SKT from USA

Not really a B&B but good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't really a B&B in the American sense; not really a breakfast served, and the owner does not live there and is not around except for some mornings. But the rooms are very clean and it's in a very nice neighborhood very close to the Vatican, and the price is very good. Also, when my plans changed Mirelle let me leave early without paying for the days I had originally intended to stay. The wifi is slow but it works. There are only 4 rooms here, and rooms 1-2 have bathrooms attached to the room, while rooms 3-4 have private bathrooms, but you have to go out into the hall to reach them.
5 out of 5
by Jess from NZ

Amazing place to stay in Rome

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
This place was better than any hotel we've stayed at in Europe! Extremely clean, spacious and modern. Amazing location, walked nearly everywhere in Rome and there's also a metro station very close by. Great restaurants very close by that are a lot more authentic and cheaper than the touristy ones you find right in town. A very comfortable stay (we stayed for 5 nights) and Mirella the host is very friendly. Would recommend to everyone!
2 out of 5
by World Traveler from Louisiana

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The quant charm of an Italian B&B.
Cons: The access to rooms. We were given four keys; one for the outside door, one for inside door, one for the B&B entrance, and one for our room.
Location: The location was good, with convenient walking access to restaurants, sites, and shopping. It is close to a Metro station.
We arrived, very tired, to a room that was nice, but certainly not what we expected. We thought we booked a room with a private/in-room bath, only to find that we did not, and that our facilities were in the next room down the hall. All other rooms were taken so we could not upgrade our accommodations. (This was our fault for booking a place to stay in haste.) That aside, the layout of the B&B is such that the movements and activities of other residents could be heard too easily. The door to our room had a large semi-opaque glass panel that allowed light from the hall to shine in . . . at all hours of the night, depending on the actions of other residents. Additionally, the street/alley noise was also the cause of some other than restful sleep. If you are looking for a place to lay your head, in a great location, at a reasonable price, and are not easily bothered by outside noise, or other distractions, this B&B might be for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Mirella, Hotel Management
The guests stayed in a very spacious, bright and elegant. It equipped with every comfort and in the center of the city. As hosts are paid attention to all their requests and their every need (also called and asked continuously for the most obvious and simple things). The customers have also created me damage to the door because the slamming constantly and gave them annoyance to other guests. Unfortunately some customers nothing fits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to the Vatican

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The location and the daily cleaning
Cons: The vouchers for breakfast
Location: Vatican Museums, St. Peter's Basilica, Castel Sant Angelo
Diana has a pleasant personality and was very helpful during our stay.