Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
By far the most consistent friendly helpful staff across the board and genuinely cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel is incredible. Total luxury. Great spa, great pool and amazing rooms. The only slight downsides are the service, though not terrible, just a bit slow. For example we ordered a drink at the pool, but it never came. The manager more than made up for it though when he sent a bottle or prosecco to the room to say sorry. Don't touch the minibar though, 8 euros for a mini coke is obscene in my opinion even if it is a 5 star hotel. Overall we will 100% book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by roberta , Hotel Management
Dear Leejay, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth Jct., NJ

Resort type hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. Came to see the Rome Open tennis. Much to my surprise I saw Novak Djokovic talking to Serena Williams mother during our lunch by the pool and was able to photograph him. The next morning at breakfast I ran into Thomas Byrdrech. Seems like many top players stay at hotel, that says alot about the quality of this hotel. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach fl

Top notch hotel and staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Top class staff and cleanliness
Cons: 12 euro for 2 small waters at pool is a bit much when no other water seemed to be available. Also trainers in gym were very rude.
Location: Location is nice and quiet but still within walking distance.
Had a great stay. Hotel is a bit out of city but the complementary shuttle to city is very convenient. Staff was well trained and attentive with the exception of trainers in gym who were quite rude ! Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel with outstanding view. Very pleasant staff. Wonderful food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel had a great view of the Vatican. It's located on a hill a little outside of downtown, but the shuttle made everything accessible. The hotel held our luggage after checkout and allowed us to use the spa upon our return from a tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff went out of their way to make sure my daughter felt welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent facilities, everyone so helpful.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Such a lovely hotel, a little pricey but its what you expect froma hotel of this calibure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Best in Rome?

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastico!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at the Rome Cavalieri. It is a true honor to read that you consider our property to be ' the best hotelin the Eternal City' and we would be enchanted to welcome you again. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by David

great hotel :)

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a quiet location above the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager