Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great amenities, but pricy

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great experience overall and would recommend. Certain amenities were overpriced, but the staff was excellent. A distance from the city center but the free shuttle was very easy, other than the 3 hour siesta period in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel with a beautiful pool. A little far from Vatican but overlooks whole city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Really need on site self serve parking.
Location: Great view. The hotel is in the suburbs about a 25 minute shuttle ride into city center. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.
Lovely hotel. Our 2nd visit and we would not hesitate to return. This is a luxury hotel and priced accordingly. If you can book a promo sale, do it and spoil yourself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puglia

POLVERE DI STELLE

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Personale della reception cortese, preparato e disponibile. Servizio navetta utilissimo. Camera ampia e luminosa anche se con qualche defaillance.
Cons: Materasso della camera da sostituire. Servizio manutenzione poco efficiente. Da rivedere totalmente la politica del ristorante L'Uliveto.
Location: Albergo situato praticamente fuori Roma ma il servizio navetta risolve più di un problema.
Albergo un po' decadente soprattutto per quanto concerne gli esterni. Personale della reception valido e efficiente, però nessuno ci ha accompagnati in camera, pecca gravissima per un hotel che"dovrebbe"essere un 5 stelle!!! Camera pulita, ampia e luminosa, letto grande ma devo evidenziare un materasso da incubo che sembrava praticamente un terreno a zolle e lo scarico del lavandino intasato per cui l'acqua ristagnava. Esperienza al ristorante L'Uliveto da dimenticare....personale fuori controllo e direi piuttosto accelerati...chi lasciava cadere posate, chi faceva a gara a riempirti il bicchiere di vino bianco che nel frattempo si riscaldava il tutto evidentemente finalizzato al consumo di un'ulteriore bottiglia di vino....roba da osteria di bassifondi dove bisogna uscire ubriachi! Inoltre ci hanno servito una sottospecie di olio extravergine(??) di oliva che sapeva di morchia francamente immangiabile(fatto notare al maìtre); chiesto il conto, dapprima mi arriva un portaconto vuoto(pensavo fosse uno scherzo!!) poi, finalmente, mi arriva il salasso che avrebbe fatto impallidire un due stelle! No, così non va proprio bene, proprio non va. Colazione di ottimo livello, decisamente abbondante, di tutto di più e location all'aperto carina. Eccellente e funzionale il servizio navetta per il centro di Roma, autista molto cortese, educato e disponibile. Da segnalare in negativo che a qualsiasi ora si trovano bottiglie, piatti, bicchieri e quant'altro fuori dalla camere...ma perché???
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Gentile Michele, Ci dispiace apprendere del suo disagio, ciò nonostante le siamo molto riconoscenti per la recensione su Booking in merito al suo soggiorno nel nostro albergo. Siamo rammaricati di leggere che i servizi offerti dalla nostra struttura non siano stati all'altezza gli standard a cui gli Ospiti Waldorf sono abituati ed apprezziamo il fatto di essere informati circa le lacune emerse nel servizio. Accogliamo i suoi preziosi commenti che verranno esaminati a fondo e speriamo di poterla accogliere nuovamente al Rome Cavalieri. Cordiali saluti, Roberta Rossi Capo Ricevimento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Top hotel. Good & drink expensive & need to get shuttle into Centre. Rooms very comfortable with fabulous views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean all over. Professional staff. Great views, great food.
Cons: not much all.
Location: It was on top of the hill over looking the City, and their shuttle service was all you needed to go downtown.
If I go back to Rome, I would definitely stay here, Great view, Great staff, Great room, everything you would asked for is at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Extremely comfortable stay. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Food and beverages expensive unless booked as package. We had breakfast but that was disappointing in comparison to local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. An oasis in the eternal City. We shall definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Bit out of town and dated.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is fine but being an American brand has many quite unpleasant and difficult Americans staying there. It's a bit out of town so not in a good position and the 90s decor could do with an update. The staff are mixed. Some are lovely others completely unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Dear Iain, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Edmond

très bel hôtel, un peu trop retiré des commerces

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: la terrasse du bar, le restau au bord de la piscine, le petit dèj copieux en chambre
Cons: les tarifs sont assez élevés
Location: l’hôtel est assez retiré du centre de Rome donc la journée nous partions soit au centre de Rome soit à Ostia soit à Fiumicino
nous avons passé un très bon séjour mais ne sachant parler ni l'italien ni l'anglais nous avons un peu galéré
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by roberta.rossi@waldorfastoria.com, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l’hôtel Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria pour votre voyage au sein de la Ville Eternelle. Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que votre séjour dans nos étages impériaux vous a été agréable et que notre personnel et nos services ont répondu à vos attentes. Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir prochainement. Cordialement, Roberta Rossi Chef de Reception