Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay in 2015. In 2017, not so good.

Posted May 26, 2017
1) 2 comfortable beds 2) clean room 3) very nice staff 4) VERY sub-standard amenities. no coffee pot, no lights by the beds, only one chair for 2 people, tile floor with not even a small rug by the bed. No way to get early morning coffee. I was amazed that such a nice hotel provided such an inadequate room; actually unacceptable, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A very nice hotel to stay in after a long vacay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was full-service.
A very nice hotel, with many upscale amenities. Unfortunately I missed being abut to use the spa, but my friends said it was wonderful. The restaurant was expensive and they lost track (as in forgot to put it in) of one of our orders. They didn't forget to put it on the bill.The shuttle to the airport was only 5Euro, so that worked well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Not that far from the center

Posted May 11, 2017
We spent 2 nights, the hotel was OK. Check-in was fast, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a shuttle that takes the guests to the center which is not bad, however it is 10 euros (roundtrip) per person. There is a shuttle to the airport too. The Cons about this hotel are: Wi-Fi is only free if you use it from the lobby, they charge 12 euros per hour if you use it in the room or others areas (with the exception of the lobby) in the hotel. If you want to use the pool you have to pay 50 euros ( per person) which includes jacuzzi too. You have to pay for the whole package ( pool + jacuzzi) and not purchase only one, in case you just want to use the pool or jacuzzi. Breakfast was not included. Some of the shuttle drivers drive a little fast... If you want a quiet place and not far from the center, this is a good hotel. Just be aware of the above mentioned charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great airport hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
We needed one night before we left after being in Italy for 3 weeks. The last thing we wanted was another hotel room but this was a pleasant choice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the airport...not so great for sightseeing. They do have a shuttle to the city center that runs every few hours...it costs €10 round trip and it does take you to a very central spot but if you're looking to see Rome, find a hotel closer into the city. The airport shuttle also costs €5 per person..which isn't bad, just good to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Good spot for easy access to Rome

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed overnight after 2 weeks in Italy. Was a nice clean and modern place to stay to regroup prior to the long haul back to Australia. The staff on check-in were fantastic, very hospitable and provided excellent information on transport to the airport as well as the shuttle service to and from Rome at a reasonable price. Brasserie was a little overpriced, especially after buying gelato everywhere else in Italy for 1 Euro per scoop and getting 3 little scoops for my daughter for 9 Euro! The lamb was delicious as was the salmon but it seems I lucked out with the steak. Was one of the most expensive meals of our trip but not the best meal of our trip unfortunately. Rooms were lovely and well sized. The bathroom was gorgeous but the bath plugs may need updating if they want to save some water. The tv had some issues with reception - not sure why. Extra bed that was requested to accommodate our 3 girls in one room was a uncomfortable but the king sized bed and pillows were fabulously comfy! Would definitely stay here again but probably use the shuttle into Rome for dinner ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great, near airport and excellent shut

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great,friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is upscale and exceptionally clean. The gym and spa is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Flavia Casini , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating our property on expedia.com! We have been delighted to pamper you. Please come back soon! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A large modern Hotel with fantastic service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The people working here. Very friendly and they give excellent service.
Cons: Nothing really. You cannot change the location.
Location: The location is isolated. Nothing to do in the neighborhood. Take a shuttle to the large mall or to downtown Rome.
The service at this Hotel is great. The restaurant has decent food, but the full breakfast is very expensive, (27.5 Euros), but you can get a nice cappuccino for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Beware Marriott Loyalty Program

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: Marriott to credit hotel stay with loyalty program regardless of how reservation was made.
Location: In between airport and city center. Industrial area. Not much around.
Marriott Loyalty Program does not apply to bookings made through a third party agency like Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
out wi fi was real slow and we had to pay 14.95 for it and the food was not good I could not eat it and the restaurant manager came over and apologized and said he would take something off our bill and he did not I went over to the bar and got a dessert to take upstairs that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel closer to the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: They offer a shuttle to the center of Rome and pick up at same location for a small cost. They offer a shuttle to the airport for a small cost.
Great room. Was more elegant than expected based on what we paid for the room.