Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely room, great location but awful breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great value for money but never anything for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good place, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
If you want to stay in a classic Italian apartment, then this could be the place for you. Lovely, charming room with good en suite. Good location for transit from FCO airport, and just a short tram ride to town. There were a couple of small things lacking, such as air con that did not go cold, flat batteries in the TV remote, and a breakfast not worth the bother. Coffee and tea OK though, and the kitchen is good for the self-caterer. Overall very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Hotel is situated in a beautiful area.Rooms are clean and all basics available.Make sure you arrange an exact check in time as no regular staff available at the site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Good Price, A little out of the Way.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
This Hotel/B & B is nice, the staff are pleasent and friendly. I would recommend it for a longer stay in rome though. We were only there for 4 days and it is a little out of the way, from the main sights and direct public transportation. There is a bus stop and tram stop along about 10 minutes away, but the you will probably have to transfer on the tram at least once, and we used the bus to take us to the metro, which takes about 20 minutes once our are on the bus. Granted Rome is a tuff city to get around in. The street is quiet and it is a pleasent stay. There are a few good places to eat near by but not too many. If you like to walk and explore a city then this is a good place, to stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

B&B Nice Room

Posted Jun 8, 2012
B&B Nice Room is located in Trastevere in a quiet residential area. It is easy to get into the centre using Tram number 8 or bus number 75. Kinga and Pempa were very helpful - especially as our train was very late and someone had to come to the house to let us in. The rooms are in a big apartment. Some have a private bathroom. There is communual kitchen with things left out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice room, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Before we arrived, there was a problem with our bathroom and the plumber could only attend on our arrival date, so they got us another room in a different B&B (Navona). There, Marco was very nice and attentive and made our stay very pleasant. They tried to minimize any inconvenience and next morning Kinga went to pick us up by car. Finally at our room, it was nice and clean. Bathroom very nice as well. Marta was very helpful and caring and gave us a lot of tips. Not short walking distance, but bus and tram stops very close. We had a very pleasant stay and we would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very Satisfied!

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The room exceeded our expectations. We had to walk about half a mile in a residential area but it was very nice and I would recommend it to everyone. The room was big and the bathrooms were nice and always clean. The staff directed us to the best (and cheapest) places to eat. The breakfast was simple, but enough, and we were thrilled with our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too Far Away

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Rome Nice Room is staffed by wonderful people and hotel itself was about what I expected. Two complaints: 1. There was no constant hot water in the shower. It would work in 20 second bursts. 2. The location was not ideal. The Hotel is located a little too far south in Trastevere and public transportation in Rome is inconsistent. At a brisk pace, it is about an hour walk to the Vatican or Forum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Je recommande

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Son calme
Cons: Peut être le petit déjeuner
Location: Dans le quartier il n y a pas grand chose à voir. Santa Maria de la tratevere et le parc botanique sont vraiment à visiter mais situés un peu loin
Propre, calme et plutôt bien desservi par les transports. Le bus 75 qui part de Termini vous déposé tout près ou alors la ligne 8 du tramway et on y est après 10 minutes e marché environ. La cuisine et la gentillesse des gérants sont un plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farra di Soligo(treviso)

B&B zona trastevere Roma molta tranquilla.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: tutto a parte la pulizia initiale
Cons: quello sopradescrito
Location: zona tranquilla,comodità accesso servizi publici e per fare shopping.
esperienza positiva,se torniamo a Roma,sappiamo dove allogiare,Torneremo a chiamarlo.