Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Noelle from Carmel

Centrally located!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and accommodating, the location could not be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice friendly and convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay and work it is stay again. only complaint was the AC. it was very hot out and took until 2am to finally cool the room.
5 out of 5
by Yevgeniy from Zurich, Switzerland

Lovely & Cozy privately owned Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Rome Sweet Rome starting with phone call asking about our arrival and directions from airport, having room available earlier than expected, very attentive and friendly hosts. We were able to leave our bags until late evening on the day of checkout and had airport shuttle ordered for us. Highly recommended for the convenience of central area with lots of sightseeing within walking distance. Things to improve on: Wi-Fi extremely slow and bigger/more soap/shampoo.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Fort Lauderdale

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rome Sweet Rome is a 5 room Pensione. Staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of several historical monuments, i.e. The Trevi Fountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Texas

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice management. We're very helpful and cared about you enjoying your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clan, safe and great location.
Cons: Nothing
Great staff. Recommend that you make contact to know your arrival time. Great location; walking distance to almost everything and across from bus stop for sites a bit further. Clean and safe. Remember, Italian hotels/B&B's have small rooms and bathrooms. Be prepared for that. I loved coming in from long, hot days of touring to a clean and welcoming hotel.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Upland, California

Met our needs perfectly!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has more of a Bed & Breakfast (but without the breakfast) feel about it than it does a hotel atmosphere. Having never been there before it was a little difficult for us to find as we were expecting something that looked more like a traditional hotel. Instead the entrance from the street was just a very large 15 ft tall door that was locked. There was button next to the door labeled "Rome Sweet Rome". Upon pressing the button, a voice instantly responded and "buzzed" us in the door. We followed the sign up one flight of stairs and was greeted at reception. We found that this hotel was one of the few that would allow more than 2 people to a room. So for our family of three it was great. Our room was very clean with air conditioner, TV, Phone, and free WiFi. For us it was all we needed for what we feel was a very fair price per night. The location is truly within walking distance of all the iconic landmarks of Rome. We also found many very good "local" (not touristy) cafe's and restaurants just a short walk away. After three nights stay I can say it served our needs perfectly in location, cleanliness, comfort, and price. I would attempt to reserve here again should we visit Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: A number sign (172) on the street door would be helpful or clarify online that you have to go into a courtyard.
My spacious double-room was clean and comfortable with amenities such as mini fridge, AC and shower. Great location with bus stops to downtown or Termini train stn. just outside. Hosts, Paolo and Naemi, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included, but nearby cafes found nearby. Would recommend.