Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, lift
Cons: Extra bathroom would be nice, and maybe some more decoration in the rooms
Location: Basically everything can be reached by foot or with the metro
Location was alright, close to most major attractions. A bit of an uphill walk from the metro. Room was spacious, but only one bathroom for all guests to share; the bathroom was not the best. Favorite thing about the hotel was the lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Unschlagbar im preis Kein luxus Aber man hat alles was man braucht Der gastgeber ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend Die lage ist für rom enorm gut
5 out of 5
by Paige from Berlin

Highly Enjoyable

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was perfect for the place we wanted. It was quiet, clean and with a private room. Hotel owner was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Location was amazing for sight-seeing in Rome with a metro so close and walking distance to many things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Posizione eccellente. La metro è a 100 metri. Puoi spostarti ovunque, vicino vi sono ristoranti, bar, supermercati..Il personale è gentilissimo e ospitale. La camera è mediocre ma ottima per soggiornare poco più di un paio di notti. il bagno, in assenza di altre persone era pulito, ma all'arrivo di altre persone è diventato inutilizzabile. Lo consiglio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK price for a bed in Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
We knew it would be an apartment-style, but didn't realize that the other rooms would be totally full and that the others had multiple beds. In all about 8 of us had to share 1 bathroom, which meant long lines in the morning/evening. The host was very nice and gave a great intro to Rome. Wifi access barely worked.
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof from Manchester, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, host,
Cons: Internet connection was very mediocre.
Location: Very close to the city centre, shops and restaurants nearby.
A great location, a very approachable and helpful host and good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proche du colisee

Posted Oct 30, 2013
hotel bien situé mais mobilier de la chambre vétuste
5 out of 5
by knb from london

very good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: restaurant and major attractions at walking distance. good manager very secure
Cons: shower curtain system was old style and not easy to adjust and not comfortable.
Location: santa maria colosseo
Manager is very helpful. Room is convinient. you get voucher for free breakfast in nearby restaurant. very secure building. lift is available. walking distance to santa maria.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Chicago, IL

Good basic room

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was very nice and provided us the basics, secure place for our belongings, decent bed, linens and towels. The shared bathroom could use a little work as far as cleanliness, but for a short stay it did the trick. I would stay here again for a short trip to Rome. It is less then 10 mins walk from the main train station and the Colosseum, and just a few mins to the metro to get you anywhere in Rome. It's the right place for the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay with Easy Access to the Sights

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: This hotel is located two blocks from the Manzoni Metro station as well as multiple tram/bus lines, so getting around the city is very easy.
Cons: We were there when the weather was nice, but I imagine the rooms get very hot in the summer. No AC, but there is a ceiling fan.
Location: Two Metro stops from the Termini. Very nice Italian restaurant (BAR D'ALESSIO) two blocks up. Close to the Colosseum.
Overall, very positive experience. My wife and I stayed in a double. It was a simple, clean room, and included a safe. The bathroom is shared, but we rarely even saw other guests. Mauro, the man who runs the place, was very helpful. The included breakfast is a coupon for one of two local cafes, both with great coffee and croissants. RomeBed is definitely a great value.