Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur, malaysia

Great place, friendly host and excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a very positive experience. When we arrived was a little surprised as it's not a hotel with a reception. Was just shown a big green door. You will need to press the bell which indicates 'Romeo' and our excellent host Elena came right down to greet us. Brought us to our room which was excellent and quite large. Location was also great and walking distance to everything in Rome. Lots of shops and restaurants on the street below. Overall a great stay in a lovely place. Will recommend this to a first timer to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent boutique apartments better than a hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff (Elena was very sweet and helpful), Modern, Spacious, All commodities such as bathroom necessities, Free Wifi, Safe in the cupboard
Cons: Hot water in the shower is intermittent. Other than that everything was perfect!
Location: ALL major attractions are within walking distance - Lovely walking past the spanish steps when you plan to explore anywhere
We arrived late at night and the receptionist Elena was waiting to help us through our check in - She was extremely pleasant and helpful showing us everything we needed for our stay. The rooms are so spacious and modern - unlike any of the hotels you would get in Rome and even had all the extra commodities you would get at a hotel ( bathroom necessities etc.) I loved the little passage with the Coffee/Tea table whereby you could help yourself at any time of the day to cakes, biscuits etc.The location is absolutely perfect - walking distance to all attractions. Overall a lovely stay at this apartment and would definitely recommend to any of my friends traveling to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney,Australia

Awesome hotel in great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful modern apartment in a great location,walking distance to Spanish steps and colissium... Host was extremely helpfull giving us a map and advising us on where to go..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great hotel near Spanish steps

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Location, free coffee and snacks, welcoming staff
Great little apartment situated near the Spanish steps in Rome. Elena was welcoming and very friendly. The room was spacious and very comfortable, we thought it was great value for money. The free coffee machine and mini bar was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Superb position and quality

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Position and quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant central
Fantastic accommodation in a superb position. Conffe, neapresso! Tea available and no charge. Good quality and lots of extras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
We stayed in the Monica room for 2 nights, June 6 and 7 and had a wonderful time. Romeo al Babuino has 3 big rooms (almost like apartments). Our room was huge as compared to most of the rooms that would be offered in Italy. It's located in a high-end area and just 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps. We can't ask for a better location. We wish that we had stayed there in the beginning of our trip. Alena was very attentive to our needs and questions. We asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 am and a taxi at 6:45 am on June 8. Everything was done right on time. We were very happy with the attentiveness and services offered by Romeo al Babuino. Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from Paris

un bel endroit

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: le coté appartement dans la ville avec le confort d'un hôtel . Tres bien insonorisé, tres calme
Cons: rideau de douche et sechoir a cheveu
Location: entre la piazza del popolo et la piazza de spagna dans une rue tres vivante .
hôtel très bien situé et très confortable . L'impression d'être un peu "romain" en entrant dans l'immeuble avec sa propre clé . Personnel très aimable et serviable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina from salerno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Chambres très agréables, dans un "hotel/appartement" idéalement situé

Posted Oct 31, 2010
Une magnifique adresse pour voyager incognito. Tout est parfait dans le moindre détail, tout est fait en toute discrétion dans une très jolie suite meublée avec très bon gout (petite cuisine si besoin), et réellement très bien placé. Le seul reproche que l'on pourrait faire est que l'on ne se sent pas réellement dans un hôtel, il n'y a pas de parties communes où l'on peut croiser d'autres personnes ou manger quelque-chose, mais ceci pourra paraitre un avantage pour certains. Pas de surprise à la fin du séjour (montant payé = montant annoncé), 15mn de téléphone gratuites par jour, même le mini-bar a été offert. Un endroit à retenir et à conseiller.