Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel but not nice staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is very nice but the front desk, bell hop, and restaurant staff were very rude. During check in she was very annoyed that my husband and I only spoke English and not Italian and treated us that way the whole time. Bell hop just took luggage out of taxi and placed on curb and he wanted tip. He didn't help with luggage at all. Restaurant staff didn't speak English so just kept avoiding us when we wanted to order food.
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel great area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are generous in size and nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a warm welcome from the reception staff and helpful concierge. Bar staff very attentive and reasonably priced. Hotel is in a very good area with some good cafe's and restaurants close by. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Would stay here again. Thanks to all the staff at the Rose Garden.
5 out of 5
by Simon

We will be returning!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The area is very plush and quite and easy to access the city and main sights
4 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

could've be BETTER

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: pool,sauna
Cons: Hotel looks very cheap for amount of money you pay,its empty, no details,even my husband said that it feels like being in the hospital.
Location: Location is great, like 2 minutes from the main street and a lot of nice restaurants around.
On the first night we arrived , we mentioned that we are celebrating our honeymoon and would love to upgrade our room, but the front desk was not really able to help with that, they promised that they will let us know on the next day but never even contacted us. The area was nice, the pool and sauna in basement is deffintly the best part in this hotel, but nothing else was.The room was dusty and the toilet bowl had a yellow stain on it which is absolutely unacceptable. They sent a guy to fix it right the way. We didn't want to bother them anymore. I would not reccomend this place to anybody for sure.There are so many better hotels in the area for the same amount of money .Ovearall was OK. Not good for couples. Its more for families and older crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie & steve from london

fine hotel near to the heart of rome

Posted May 31, 2014
Only a one night stay, so important to be close to all the sights,restaurants and shops. And having walked everywhere (!) what better way to relax than in the hotel's spa followed by an excellent dinner in their restaurant.