Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

decent hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: close to metro station
Cons: rooms advertised as having wifi and they do not. I had no wifi most days and only limited wifi if I sat in lobby or hallway
Hotel is close to metro station, shopping, and tourist attractions. Rooms are clean but beds are really uncomfortable. Rooms have limited to NO wifi connection. Hotel staff is friendly but rarely around, reception desk sat empty 4 of 5 days I stayed there. I would not stay here again with all the other options available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we had to call to get somebody over there to check us in. The lady that I talked to on the phone had told me that she was gone for the day . I told her that was completely unacceptable that we had to check in. She then told me she was far away and it would be at least 4 hours and asked if that would be convenient. Obviously I said no we have all of our luggage and cannot sit on the steps for 4 more hours. Then she suddenly showed up 10 minutes later, so it was quite a fabricated story that they couldn't get over there to let us in our room. This is not an apartment. It is a very small bedroom with a very hard bed. Might as well have laid on the floor. Except for the fact that it was filthy. They had someone come in and clean daily however do not think that they cleaned anything other than pulled the sheets back up. We would throw dirty towels on the floor by the toilet and the cleaning person would hang the same dirty towels back up for us to use the next day. She did this 3 days in a row. It was extremely gross! Also in the description it said it had a separate living room, there is no living room! I have never stayed anywhere in the past that I would not Recommend! My suggestion would be for hotels.com to take this off of their list as it does not hold to their standards. Do not stay here you will be disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from Metro.The room is clean and quiet. WIFI speed is acceptable. However, make sure you communicate well with Rovati on your check in time as the check in is by appointment only.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from San Francisco CA

Hotel needs work

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location and service was great but the hotel needs work. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The bed was very hard. The breakfast was terrible and a waste of money- it consisted of a bread in a bag, crackers and two juice boxes. You can not say breakfast is included without providing coffee!! The Internet did not reach our room and I had to sit by the front door. The plumbing was horrible. The hotel was clean and the service was very good but would not return to the guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Gute Lage
Cons: Kommunikation zwischen Expedia und Unterkunft
Location: Vatikan
freundlich, gute Lage, unkompliziert, ruhig, sehr sauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhet. Litt bort fra de mest folksomme områdene, men allikevel i et veldig attraktivt og hyggelig område. Veldig lite hotell med 5-6 rom. Man får det man betaler for, det er tross alt et guest house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to trains shops restarants short walk to hoponhopoff autobus. Very secure & private. Plus the sound proof room a treasure in any city.large comfy bed.I will certainly recommend & stay again without hesitation.Thanku to one very knowledgable & courteous propriotor. Christine Auz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

2度目のローマに

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: 静かな立地のホテル
Cons: 建物入口に看板がほしい
Location: ヴァチカンには便利な環境です。
久しぶりのローマ滞在でテルミニ駅付近の喧騒を避けたかったです。 ホテルというより民泊といった感じで、受付はいなく、チェックインはメールで建物の玄関待ち合わせが必要です。メールがきます。チェックイン時にホテル税を支払い、チェックアウトはカウンターに鍵を時間までに置き出ていく形です。 なので滞在中は建物とホテルと部屋の3つの鍵を持ち歩く形です。 一見建物は分かりませんが通り挟んで向かいがサルメリアというイタリアの惣菜屋(水等もあります)とレストランがあります。 通りの建物の入り口は1つしかないので、建物入口にあるインターホンの上の13番の番号が目印です。 昼間は守衛が入口の脇にいます。(ここにホテルの表札はないです) 部屋自体は写真の通りイタリアのベーシックな感じで水回りは結構改装したてな感じです。ダブルベットがシングルを合わせたもので、テルミニ近くのホテルよりは4星くらい結構いい内装かと。 WIFIもそれなりに快適です。朝食なしにしたので、買出しの食材とかあり冷蔵庫に結構ものが入り便利でした。 場所は地下鉄駅に近く、駅や駅近くに沢山バスルートがあり、ナヴォナやヴィットリオ広場までは簡単に出られます。一本裏の通りはローマっ子のショッピング街であったり、ヴァチカンには徒歩圏内ですし、静かで安全な環境です。 テルミニ周辺で9000円以下くらいでいいホテルがなければ、若干不便ですがオススメです。 チェックインの問題があるので、旅慣れた方や夜遅い到着でない方に。
5 out of 5
by oriana from Napoli

Comfort e relax assicurati

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquillità, relax e cortesia assicurate!
3 out of 5
by Piero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels