Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Brilluant location with very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Room was a twin ground floor. Small but nice. Excellent bathroom. Safe, hair dryer etc all there. Staff were very helpful. we arrived early and they served coffee, held our luggage whilst we went for lunch until our room was ready. luggage was in our room when we returned . Staff were all English speaking and informative as to Knowing where and how to see Rome. Booked excursions and rang taxis. 5 min walk from main station, in a straight line. 5 mins from Airport transfer shuttle bus. Nice and reasonable restaurants within walking distance. Coffee ordered in hotel both in room and out in the courtyard. Breakfast was really nice, served from 6.45 to10.30. Good choice and held in the morning room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Excellent location for airport and key sights

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Very close to Terminus, which has a direct rail link the the airport. Fab base from which to explore Rome's key sights, either by Metro or on foot.
Hotel is basic, but both the room and bathroom were clean. Nice and quiet at night. Perfect base for a city break. Buffet breakfast is lovely, with lots of variety. It would have been helpful to have a highchair in the breakfast room, as we were travelling with a one year old who doesn't sit still!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and pleasent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly & welcoming, room comfortable and clean. A very nice breakfast with lots of variety.
Cons: wi-fi quite weak in the room, could have done with blackout curtains due to bright lights in street.
Location: Location in short (5-10 min) walking distance from Rome rail terminus, area felt safe, and there a lot of nice restaurants in 5 minutes walk radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I returned to Royal Court after my first visit 15 years ago. They've done much redecorating/upgrading and the rooms look wonderful. The staff were tremendous and very helpful, and accommodating. We only spent one night before departing for home, but the location close to Termini train station (within 4 blocks) was perfect. The breakfast spread was expansive and enjoyable. The one downside was street noise while we were trying to sleep. Our room looked out on via Maghera and around 2 or 3 am we heard loud banging like garbage/glass being dumped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Nice hotel fairly close to main railway station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional and helpful staff. Free WiFi
Cons: Hooks for coats, bathrobes etc. - a minor quibble, but useful to have
Location: About minutes walk from the main Roma Termini, with a number of reasonable quality bars and restaurants nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was compact, but big enough for our needs, and the bathroom was large and well appointed. The air con was a bit tricky to work, but a bit of experimentation worked. There was a storage room we we could leave our bags after check out until we needed to leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Small boutique style hotel in ideal location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, provision of map of Rome for sightseeing purposes, close location to an Excellant restaurant for dinner, closeness to train station.
Location: Close to Termini train and metro station, close to sightseeing buses or also close enough to walk to many sights which we did on our first day here.
Excellant, professional, personal service, especially as we did not arrive until approx 1030pm, Following a long train journey. Good small selection of food choice for breakfast with very polite staff. Brilliant size room which had been increased in quality due to previous guests being unable to leave the room we should have occupied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trinidadian Brits Love Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel 10 minutes from Termini Station with access routes to all your site seeing adventures. Hotel was amazing and staff was polite and friendly. Facilities were outstanding and excellent accessibility. Rooms are spacious and hotel family friendly. It truly lends itself in the decor to the Roman holiday experience. It was luxurious and a beautiful retreat after a bustling day, you return to all personal comforts and low stimulus. Excellent for families in search of an Autism friendly environment. Excellent hotel experience and made my holiday that much more relaxing and very enjoyable. Loved being in Rome and will return. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good location close to train station and food. Within 45 minutes walk of most attractions. If not into walking use bus/tram, metro or taxi from the Termini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staff were amazing really helpful and kind . Hotel room okay expected better for a 4* ... great location for sure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great staff, convenient location, and clean rooms!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Scrambled eggs need improvement.
Location: This hotel is 3 blocks away from Roma Termini, the main train and buses station. From there, you can get anywhere in Rome and beyond.
The hotel staff is what truly makes this hotel. They were friendly and very helpful. This hotel is 3 blocks away from Roma Termini, the main train and buses station. From there, you can get anywhere in Rome and beyond. Walking distance from Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. Walking is highly recommended in Rome as the city itself is "one giant open air museum". Breakfast is a good value and a large variety is offered.