Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Charme de l'ancien, personnel avenant
Cons: Un rafraîchissement des murs et des volets serait apprécié.
Location: Un peu à l'écart de Termini (heureusement), le voisinage direct n'est pas déplaisant. A 200 mètres de Termini donc très pratique pour les transports
Hotel charmant quoique vieillissant. Le personnel de l'hôtel est particulièrement avenant et sympathique. Notre chambre n'était pas très grande, mais tout de même confortable, et donnait sur la rue (peu fréquentée). La décoration est soignée (meubles anciens de charme, grands miroirs anciens). Le petit déjeuner est copieux (omelette, bacon, charcuteries, fromages, fruits, ...).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Nice hotel fairly close to main railway station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional and helpful staff. Free WiFi
Cons: Hooks for coats, bathrobes etc. - a minor quibble, but useful to have
Location: About minutes walk from the main Roma Termini, with a number of reasonable quality bars and restaurants nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was compact, but big enough for our needs, and the bathroom was large and well appointed. The air con was a bit tricky to work, but a bit of experimentation worked. There was a storage room we we could leave our bags after check out until we needed to leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Small boutique style hotel in ideal location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, provision of map of Rome for sightseeing purposes, close location to an Excellant restaurant for dinner, closeness to train station.
Location: Close to Termini train and metro station, close to sightseeing buses or also close enough to walk to many sights which we did on our first day here.
Excellant, professional, personal service, especially as we did not arrive until approx 1030pm, Following a long train journey. Good small selection of food choice for breakfast with very polite staff. Brilliant size room which had been increased in quality due to previous guests being unable to leave the room we should have occupied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trinidadian Brits Love Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel 10 minutes from Termini Station with access routes to all your site seeing adventures. Hotel was amazing and staff was polite and friendly. Facilities were outstanding and excellent accessibility. Rooms are spacious and hotel family friendly. It truly lends itself in the decor to the Roman holiday experience. It was luxurious and a beautiful retreat after a bustling day, you return to all personal comforts and low stimulus. Excellent for families in search of an Autism friendly environment. Excellent hotel experience and made my holiday that much more relaxing and very enjoyable. Loved being in Rome and will return. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good location close to train station and food. Within 45 minutes walk of most attractions. If not into walking use bus/tram, metro or taxi from the Termini.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staff were amazing really helpful and kind . Hotel room okay expected better for a 4* ... great location for sure .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great staff, convenient location, and clean rooms!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Scrambled eggs need improvement.
Location: This hotel is 3 blocks away from Roma Termini, the main train and buses station. From there, you can get anywhere in Rome and beyond.
The hotel staff is what truly makes this hotel. They were friendly and very helpful. This hotel is 3 blocks away from Roma Termini, the main train and buses station. From there, you can get anywhere in Rome and beyond. Walking distance from Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. Walking is highly recommended in Rome as the city itself is "one giant open air museum". Breakfast is a good value and a large variety is offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice cute hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel.The room was small for family of four but that is expected when you are in Europe,everything is small.The location was excellent.It was very close to the main train station,about 5-10 minutes walk.Plenty of restaurants and shops around and a quiet neighborhood.That staff were great.Thry were very helpful and very courteous.Overall,it was a very good stay in this hotel and would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hatten nur eine Nacht Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Zimmer war sauber und schön. Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit, Frühstück ok, Lage perferkt., Auf alle Fälle empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Alexandra, Thank you very much for your positive review . It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have you again in our hotel in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fint litet hotell med bra läge och fräscha rum

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Väldigt bra emottagen, fint rum, bra läge. Det enda negativa var frukosten. Trångt och inte så gott, men det duger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed the stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Best regards.