Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I still like the location very much. Therefore it is a pitty I will not be going back.
Cons: By now everything
I was for the fifth time in this hotel but it will be the last time. For the first noght we got a room with NO widows, like a cave, then we couls change. Now the windows could not be closed, in the bathroom nowhre to put our toilettries. As the restaurant and the kit hen was under renovation no breakfSt prior 8.30 it was included but as we ledt before no breakfast. The girls at the reception are very nice but not helpful the are not locals so had no idea. Our stay was very miserabel. Monka who served the breakfast is very very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Nice location near Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 28, 2016
After a terrible experience at a nearby hotel, we transfered over to the Luxury Palace for 3 nights. We had a great updated suite with lots of space and updated decor. We had an issue with out AC but the maintenance person came quickly to fix it. We had some trouble with the shower spray, it was difficult to adjust it and we had to hold it while inside to minimize water spraying out of the open top of the shower. There wasn't anywhere to place items so you had to place the soap and other toiletries on the floor of the shower which was inconvenient. The internet was sometimes spotty and the front desk stated they were also having issues when we called to ask. We did enjoy the large queen sized bed, flat screen TV, extra space, large bathroom and cool AC. We were on the first floor and we did hear noise coming from the ground floor restaurant and outdoor patrons so don't expect a quiet night before midnight if you are on the lower levels. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. This location is great for the Spanish Steps and access to the Spagna subway where we were able to get to the local sites fast. I would stay again. Overall good value for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Management photos are false advertisement.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: - awesome located literally down the street from Chanel and Long Champs - friendly staff - restaurant attached to hotel was pretty good for lunch/dinners - but the breakfast sucked. Cons: - Definitely not a 4 star hotel. At least not to north American standards. I'm from Canada and our 4 star hotels are impeccable. This one for north American standards is sub-par to that of a 1 star maybe. - Everything inside the rooms looks like the owner of the hotel bought it from second hand used stores and put it into the rooms as furnishings - Every morning roughly around 9am-11am this rancid smell coming from our toilet stunk like sewage was seeping through. It would last for a good 15 min or so before it disappeared. So weird. - shower door was busted. Mold/mildew inside showers which need caulking - The beds r two really thin mattresses that came from world war II slapped together and a sheet put on top. U will sink. - Bed thin and pillows even thinner. Your neck, back, shoulders ... pretty much entire body will be regretting you slept on the bed. - The photos posted by management of this property is purely "false advertising"... WARNING: photos are not what you will get when you check into this hotel. You'll be so surprised. I'm just Say'in! It's "buyer beware" - The roof top restaurant Terrance isn't open and I was told by staff that "It's not open THIS TIME OF YEAR" but it's the middle of June 2016 and it's hot as hell. How is it not open? - No spa massage as advertis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Arriving at hotel, I had to wait 30 minutes for room to be cleaned. Hair in bathtub, shower door fell and hit me in the head, BLACK MOLD IN MY ROOM. I have all pictures to show. Horrible stay, acting manager was horrible and nasty!!!!!!! Front desk girl was super Lara!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RAMAT HASHARON ISRAEL

Nice hotel in the Center of Rome near the shops

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere the willing to help and the fast solutions to all kind of requests.The room is not very big but very comfortable.
Cons: Almost nothing.
Location: The center of Rome near the piazza di Spangna near the best shops in Rome VIA CONDOTY, in the evening music good food.
Friendly welcome, nice room ,cooperative stuff, clean, good breakfast, very good restaurant, located in the center of Rome, the only problem like in most places in Europe is that the TV speaks only Italian. But who comes to Rome to stay in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel was good. Breakfast was good. We had a decent dinner. The wifi was weak and actually broke for a day and a half
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario canada

Great room great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Expidea
Cons: Nothing
Location: Site seeing shopping. Lots of great food
The place to stay in Rome. No reason to stay anywhere else. Perfect location if you like to walk and site see
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Uncomfortable bed, sewerage smell in bathroom!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Plumbing and updating rooms.
On our first night we told them that we were not happy with the fact that we did not have a proper shower but instead a bath tub with a shower head with no shower screen or curtain. My husband had a shower which wet the whole floor and then if you wanted to use the toilet you had to walk over the water which was very slippery and dangerous. Secondly the bed had a hole in the middle which made it very uncomfortable. After complaining to them it took them another night to swap us to another room. The second room had a better bed but the fridge was making such a loud noise which kept us up that we had to turn it off and worst of all was the bad sewerage smell every time we used the toilet, shower and wash basin that was making us feel sick. Overall it was very disappointing experience, the breakfast every morning was a lot to be desired and to top it all off they did not address our complaints we were just given the run around and delayed an outcome to the day of our check out. They also charged our credit card after they said they weren't going to due to the complaints. They are still to address the concerns and issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing not even the location as it is noise day and night
Cons: should change the management structure and philosophy as this is not the way to manage hotels
Location: the location is bad and noise
This hotel should be closed as the service is a total shumble.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mutton dressed up as lamb

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Location excellent, though peel back the wallpaper, oh wait, it's already peeled and this is a 2 star hotel at best. Hotel is old and makeover superficial, rooms feel like a real fire danger.