Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

hotel Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room size. Proximity to tourist attractions.
Cons: Not sure if plumbing could be improved.
Location: Spanish Steps a few minutes away. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by. Walking distance Trevi Fountain and Coloseum. Metro near by.
This hotel is in walking distance of many tourist attractions, shops restaurants and the metro. As it is a very old building the plumbing is not great and there is a sewage smell in the bathroom. The restaurant beside it its very good, you may have to book at night. The breakfast is adequate with choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Spanish Steps

Posted Feb 15, 2017
location was excellent, however because of this it was very noisy. Hotel staff are pleasant enough, but we had asked the receptionist to confirm our airport pick up. Left the correct details etc, but on the day of check out a private car came and before we realised it was incorrect, we had to pay an extra 60€. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Roman Charm

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Elegant decor with spacious rooms
Great little residence with charm and spacious rooms, located in the very heart of the historic center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location close to Spanish steps and shops

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lovely hotel however some staff a little rude to each other in front of customers. Perfect location however booked a double room and it had 2 single camp beds pushed together! Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is small and cosy but has everything I need. Restaurant is just below hotel, breakfast is included which was a plus. Designer boutiques like LV, Gucci boutiques are just few steps away from the hotel. My stay was pleasant In Piazza de Spagna..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on my list anymore

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Been at the hotel before but has gone to the the dogs - has become dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

Terrible hotel. It is a ONE STAR no more

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Terrible hotel. Noise all day and night. Windows are broken. Uncomfortable bed. Bath towels are very old and bad quality. Shower is very small that you can't move inside it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piped music misery and a rude member of staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and location
Cons: The breakfast waitress who was rude and cannot make coffee and piped music
A friend and I have stayed here for meetings in Rome for 4 consecutive years because it has a very good location and the rooms are fine with nice modern bathrooms and the breakfast buffet is a real treat with plenty of choice. But we hate the terrible musak which is played around the building continuously, why is it thought that guests want to hear some anonymous drivelling dirge which sounds like someone tuning a saxophone ? The reception staff are pleasant and helpful, but the woman serving at breakfast is wears a scowl and is the rudest member of hotel staff I have encountered. Because I asked for a coffee Americano with milk, and not a latte, I had 4 mornings of unpleasantness from her, and was told unceremoniously to move as I sat at a table to wait for the airport shuttle bus as there is no reception area at the front of the building The jury's out on whether we return next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area close to Spanish steps

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Does not look like the pictures. Not kepted in good condition.