Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a t

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice and clean and close to every thing in walking distance to the Vatican and to shopping district
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access, and checking in & out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for the Price

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very kind and concerned people. Overall a great stay if you are looking to be close to the sites. This is a good room at a good price with the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A great experience close to the Vatican. The guy in charge was very helpful. The bedroom was very clean, quiet and spacious enough for me and my wife.
1 out of 5
by Alkasim from Nigeria

The hotel may be a fraud.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
My review is that the experience was horrible. I booked to stay at the hotel and arrived their after 10pm and met the hotel locked and no one was opening after repeated knocking and calling the hotel phone. I had to go book another hotel for the night and got back in the morning still no one was opening. I had called and sent e-mail to hotels.com immediately to lay my complaints. The greatest shock was when my card was debited for the two nights and two rooms we booked in full, and I was not even credit for the nights stayed on the welcome rewards. I urge hotels.com to look into this matter as it may be a case of fraud and I expect full return of my money please.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Westfield, NJ, USA

Unique hotel close to Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to be at the Vatican Museum by 7:15 AM for a tour. This hotel is ideally located for anyone wanting to be within easy walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. The two room unit (3 rooms if you include the bathroom) was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (about 80 euros). The bathroom featured a tub so large that one could shower under the rainfall shower head without getting water on the floor even though the rectangular tub had neither shower-doors nor a curtain (none were needed). It was not a porcelain tub, it was a built-in ceramic bathing area large enough for washing a horse or three people at the same time. This is not a traditional hotel with a person at the front desk, a concierge or room service. It is more akin to renting a small, well-appointed apartment and being handed the keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise to sleep.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom had toothpaste slash stains around the sink & the shower tiles was not a pleasant site with black staining in a few areas. Never slept well as bed was against next doors bathroom so could always hear running water and whatever else they was doing. Yet they state soundproofing rooms which is so far off the mark. i was dissappointed with my stay here fo £80 A Night. Nothing special & nothing like what the photos on the site shows.
5 out of 5
by Sameh from Cairo

Very nice experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights there, very friendly people, EXCELENT location. would go there again
3 out of 5
by Mike from USA

Good place for inexpensive bed

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The beds were great and room in updated very good condition. Staff was helpful and spoke good English. The desk was often unattended but when they were available the staff was skilled and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central to Vatican

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It has a 1920s feel
Cons: Kettle Tea &coffee in room would be nice we
Location: Very central
Stayed 3 nights, very close to metro...plenty of restaurants with walking distance