Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

B&B carino e intimo a due passi da San Pietro

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: la colazione servita in camera, la doccia enorme
Cons: far scegliere cosa mangiare a colazione potrebbe evitare alcuni sprechi...mi hanno sempre portato il latte nella tazza e mi è dispiaciuto lasciarlo!
Location: l'hotel è a due passi sia da San Pietro che dai musei vaticani, anche la metro è vicinissima. Nei dintorni ci sono tantissimi ristorantini
I punti forti dell'albergo sono sicuramente la colazione servita in camera, il fatto di essere totalmente indipendenti dato che si hanno le chiavi del portone e di entra ed esce quando si vuole. La camera è piccola ma molto carina e ho decisamente apprezzato la doccia enorme! Ci è stato anche offerto il servizio di deposito bagagli dopo il check out che ci ha permesso di girare ancora per Roma pur non avendo più la stanza. La zona è fantastica: oltre ad essere vicinissimo a San Pietro e ai musei vaticani, ci sono tantissimi ristorantini nelle vicinanze così come la metropolitana a due passi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langenfeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Tolles bed and breakfast hotel in sehr guter Lage!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Das Bed & Breakfast hat eine tolle Lage. Es befindet sich 2 Gehminuten vom Vatikan weg. Das Personal und die Inhaber dieser 4 Zimmer, welche in einem Wohnhaus liegen (ganz normal für Italien), sind super nett, höflich und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber man kann sich drin bewegen, hat alles was man braucht und sind sehr sauber!!! Morgens gibt es typisch italienisches Frühstück aufs Zimmer. Bei unserem nächsten Besuch in Rom kommen wir sehr gerne wieder! Grazie!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A great experience close to the Vatican. The guy in charge was very helpful. The bedroom was very clean, quiet and spacious enough for me and my wife.
1 out of 5
by Alkasim from Nigeria

The hotel may be a fraud.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
My review is that the experience was horrible. I booked to stay at the hotel and arrived their after 10pm and met the hotel locked and no one was opening after repeated knocking and calling the hotel phone. I had to go book another hotel for the night and got back in the morning still no one was opening. I had called and sent e-mail to hotels.com immediately to lay my complaints. The greatest shock was when my card was debited for the two nights and two rooms we booked in full, and I was not even credit for the nights stayed on the welcome rewards. I urge hotels.com to look into this matter as it may be a case of fraud and I expect full return of my money please.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Westfield, NJ, USA

Unique hotel close to Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to be at the Vatican Museum by 7:15 AM for a tour. This hotel is ideally located for anyone wanting to be within easy walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. The two room unit (3 rooms if you include the bathroom) was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (about 80 euros). The bathroom featured a tub so large that one could shower under the rainfall shower head without getting water on the floor even though the rectangular tub had neither shower-doors nor a curtain (none were needed). It was not a porcelain tub, it was a built-in ceramic bathing area large enough for washing a horse or three people at the same time. This is not a traditional hotel with a person at the front desk, a concierge or room service. It is more akin to renting a small, well-appointed apartment and being handed the keys.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Västerås

Mysigt boende med bra läge.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde där under fyra nätter och åkte hem mycket nöjda med vår vistelse. Vi hade läst att det kunde vara lite struligt med kommunikationen med hotellet men allt fungerade smidigt för oss. För det priset så var det ett riktigt bra boende och läget är svårslaget.
4 out of 5
by Riku from Hki

Romanttinen pikkuhotelli

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pieni, mutta toimiva kokonaisuus. Sopii mainiosti omatoimimatkailuun, ihmisille jotka osaavat ja uskaltavatkin liikkua keskellä suurkaupunkia, mutta kuitenkin poissa valtavirrasta... Kokonaisuudessaan ja eritoten sijaintinsa, että hintansa puolesta täysin suositeltava. Sopii ehkä kuitenkin parhaiten romantiikkaa hakeville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quarto bom, serviço ruim

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
o hotel realmente é muito confortável, e ao lado do vaticano, porém nossa estadia não foi agradável. Ao chegarmos no hotel, nos falaram que estava lotado e que não haveria quarto disponível, sendo que fizemos a reserva com seis meses de antecedência. Nos encaminharam então para outro hotel, tivemos que andar a pé com malas na chuva, e dois dias depois tivemos que voltar para o hotel anterior de forma rude. O hotel é bom, mas o serviço é ruim.
1 out of 5
by Gokhan from Paris

Séjour décévant.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Notre séjour était comme un cauchemar. Tout abord, il était très difficile de contacter un responsable (accueil ou autre). Nous y sommes arrivés à 22h20 à cause du retard du vol. J'ai appelé le numéro de l'hôtel, il m'a dit qu'on pouvait pas faire check-in après 20h. Nous avons du attendre 40 min devant l'hotel car la porte d'entrée était vérrouillée. Puis une personne est venu nous accompagner jusqu'a un autre appartement où les toilettes et la salle de bain sont communes. Le jour suivant je l'ai rappelé et il m'a dit qu'il a vendu ma chambre a une autre personne à cause de "NO SHOW". Ayant payé le tarif de la chambre pour trois jour j'ai pu avoir ma chambre reservée seulement le troisième jour. Pour séjourner dans des conditions acceptables dans cet hotel il faut être averti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima posizione e tranquillità garantita

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Camera sita al terzo piano di un condominio molto tranquillo e silenzioso. Zona molto servita e ottima anChe la posizione dell'albergo. Unica pecca il mancato cambio degli asciugamani per tre notti di soggiorno.Personale comunque molto diaponibile e cortese. Consigliato