Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Do not go there. Staff is not friendly and you must pay for every service even AC
5 out of 5
by monique from Fournier, Ontario Est

Happy Rome

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location within walking distance from many places to see and visit. Very clean and Nadia, very friendly and helpful. Poor breakfast a few doors down, one coffee and croissant, one only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Decent location, close to Termini

Posted Feb 28, 2015
No wifi was disappointing. Takes about a 20 minute walk to get to Colosseum, Vittorio, etc. Clean room. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA - Poulsbo, Wa

Excellent location, but very hard to find.

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Quaint, clean, quiet and great location! That said, it is extremely hard to find. No signs, just a number by a wooden door on the street. Once inside, a Fourier, a single elevator for two, and still no signs. We luckily took a taxi who dropped us at the door and assured us that this was the address. Inside as we faced the elevator, unsure of where to go, a maintenance man happened by and we said, "where's the hotel?" He said, "b&b? Name?" I said, "Rudy" to which he responded, "5". We took the elevator to the 5th floor, and there was a simple brass plate and a floor mat that were labeled " B&B Rudy". We rang the door and A very Italian accented, but English speaking woman answered ad said, "welcome! Nancy?" We'd made it! Lovely room, clean, comfortable, and basic. Perfect and beautiful! An Italian experience, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value for money

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near to the main termini station
Fantastic price and location.. Can have nothing but praise for this fine establishment.
1 out of 5
by George

Extremely poor service

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location and comfort of the room.
Cons: The customer service is appalling.
Location: It is a short from the train station, opera, busses and many nice restaurants.
There was no one available when we arrived. On day two the key broke in the door to our room. There was no emergency contast method. We found out by bothering a permanent tenant at 11 pm that the caretaker lived on the 5th floor. We leaned on her doorbell until she finally answered. We then had the misfortune of meeting RUDY. He accused us of breaking the key by turning it too hard. He tried to intimidate by standing inches away from me. He said that we would have to pay for the repairs and he pointed to scratches by the lock and said we had tried ti jimmy the door.
2 out of 5
by Bri. T from Seattle, WA

Service Fees & Cold Showers

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel I rang up to the B&B so that someone could let me in (it's an actual apartment building that is locked and has other tenants that live there full-time) and no one answered. I called the number listed below the buzzer and had to wait 15-20 minutes before a man and his daughter came to let me in. They gave me a key so I could come and go as I pleased which was great. I had to pay an 8 euro service charge plus another 8 euro for wifi access which was irritating because I read that it was included in the room fee. I told him about this and even showed him where I saw that but he still wouldn't give the pass code until I paid. When I returned back after touring Rome both nights, I tried taking a shower but the water was freezing. I have been the only person staying in the B&B so I know other people didn't use it up. There is a cleaning lady that I'm assuming lives in the B&B that screams at someone on her phone all day and night so I had to put music on to drown her out. Overall it was very clean and spacious but the man running the B&B was never at the desk when I had a question or needed something. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rome, and would suggest getting a place that isn't in "China Town." The initial low cost was what drew me in but I'm not happy that I had to pay 16 euros more for things I probably wouldn't have had to pay for elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous from United States

Almost perfect, but no hot water

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: No hot water
Location: 15 min walk to Imperial Forum, close to Metro line going to Vatican, Spanish Steps
Everything was great - clean, nice room, great value. Rudy (or at least I assume it was Rudy) stayed there late to check us in when we arrived after midnight. We did not ask about breakfast or wifi so I cannot attest to that, he didn't volunteer any info about either. Only major drawback was the lack of hot water in the shower!