Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by warren from New Jersey, USA

Closed from vatican musuems.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, clean bathroom and friendly staff. Walking distance from the vatican museum and st. Peter's square. Highly recommended for a friend.
1 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay wasnt what we expected, we booked a hotel and instead we got a bed and breakfast, whichb is not acceptable. The building was pretty old, had a rather bad smell, and a manual elevator. Also to get the breakfast we had to walk three blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location near the Vatican

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Location, near the Vatican and easy to use public transport from the hotel. Very staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonestown, PA

Very close to St. Peter's Square and Vatican.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: With having to walk to everything, the hotel was convenient to the Vatican, shops and restaurants. I especially loved the style of the building.
Cons: Actually, everything was perfect!
Location: Again, the location is perfect. Their is the Vatican to see, the museums, the shops and the many, many restaurants.
The room was incredibly clean and the owners were very attentive to our needs. We were in five countries and St. Peter's Inn was the best hotel for comfort and service.
2 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego, California

No frills but comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a very small B&B and should not even be considered a hotel. The B&B is a bit difficult to find. It is in a shared building and occupies one section of one floor. The elevator was not working, so we got our exercise schlepping the bags up several flights of stairs. When we got there, no one was there! But, the nice manager lady came in a matter of minutes. The manager was a lovely lady who was extremely accommodating. The room was a 'quad' which, while very comfortable, was straight from the 1970s (the bathroom, however, was very lovely and very recently remodeled). The room was on a higher floor corner room, which made for fantastic breezes from the open windows, but was rather noisy from the hustle and bustle of being so close to the Vatican. On that note, the location was great. A simple walk to the Vatican. The in-room coffee maker was grossly disgusting, and the in-room refrigerator did not work and smelled. The sheets were nice and new, as were the bath towels. The bedspreads and pillows, however, were a different story. This was far from the American equivalent of a three star hotel, and honestly not worth the $200 per night charge. The B&B offered no other services (food, beverage, etc.). But, if you want a safe, modestly comfortable B&B style room with good service, it's not all bad. I'd likely opt for another choice next time I visit.
4 out of 5
by IrishAndMe from Las Vegas, NV

Steps from Vatican

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
After a rough start of actually getting into the B&B and resolving an issue with payment that was due to the fact I booked the same morning I arrived and payment issues with the co I booked the room through. everything was good. The B&B is in a 3 building complex that has a closed gate courtyard. You ring the buzzer to get in ( very important that you CALL the B&B to let them know when you will arrive as the host is not always on site). The building is through the gate on the right and they are on the third floor to the left when getting off lift. You go up about 6 steps to get to lift. Breakfast is not on site, she gives you a coupon to eat at a cafe down the roD. It wasn't far and the food was ok. I only went once in two days. The bed was rather hard for us. Shower/bathroom was good. Bottom line it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neena from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This B&B is very centrally located. The owner, Mariella, is very warm and friendly. She went out of the way to make my stay pleasant. The room is very clean. I would totally stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Norm from USA

Close to vatican museum, market, bus stop, shops

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Merielle was wonderful. She welcomed us with delicious chocolate treats. The room has AC, a refrigerator, an electric pot to boil water, tea bags, and instant coffee. We had a wonderful stay for a very affordable rate. The taxi took us to the building where Saint Peter Inn is located, but we did not know where to find it in the building. Luckily, we ran into someone who knew and told us to right at the courtyard and go to the third floor. After that, all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Denver, CO

Great location near the Vatican!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, air conditioner
Cons: Wifi was spotty... Not working much of the time.
Location: Vatican Museum, St. Peter's, Castel Sant'Angelo
We stayed four nights and had a wonderful experience! Excellent location, room was very clean and quiet, and Mariella was very welcoming and super helpful. The air conditioner was a lifesaver on these hot July days. Just a couple of blocks to the Vatican or the Metro. Definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from British Columbia, Canada

Happy to have a clean room!

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: it was clean and quiet, and updated.
Cons: there is no lift, so you have to carry your bags up
Location: location is good. Walking distance to everything, but be prepared for LONG walks.
This was a nice little spot to stay. Hopefully your taxi driver knows where it is, because the entrance is subtle, you could miss the door. It is very close to the Sistene Chapel and Square, but quite a ways from the colloseum. It is walking distance to everything, but a very long walk. We had to take a cab to the colloseum to save time. It was close to other sites that we may have missed otherwise if we did not stay in this location. This room was suitable for 3 (one child) of us and we had a nice quiet sleep. I would recommend this hotel. The unfortunate part was that it was quite a ways from the train station, so by the time we arrived, it was late in the afternoon and the lineup to the Chapel was too long to get in before closing time, and then it was closed the following day when we had to leave, so believe it or not, we missed seeing the Sistene Chapel!! Oh well, it will be a good reason to come back:)