Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from uk

Quirky little place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Right next to Manzoni station on metro line A.
Location: 15 mins walk to the Colloseum.
Room has high ceiling, large double bed, fridge and small table for breakfast. Breakfast is packet croissant but little shop just down the road has all you need if you want to have breakfast in. Only 2 rooms in the apartment. Shared bathroom is just down the corridor. We went for the shuttle they provide from the airport... Both the owner and his nephew are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the room and location! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Yohannes from San Diego

B&B in the heart of Rome.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
This converted apartment is on the fourth floor of the back side of the courtyard. The elevator is typical for europe, small. The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful with our bags but spoke only a little English so be ready. Bring cash, it wasn't clear before we got there that we needed to pay in cash. He gave us plenty of time to go get some though. There was a fridge but no microwave in our room. There are two rooms at this location and it is hard to tell which of the two you will get from the photos on the website. We got the room without the kitchen. This was a pretty good place to stay for the experience, price, and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Located in a nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The location of the hotel is great even though the services of the hotel are terrible. They supposed to have breakfast but I didn't have it for 3 days in a row. The room was cleaned for 4 days in a row. When I did the check-in, it took a while because the guy wasn't available. It was hard to find the guy from front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first stop in Italy and we were really happy with the room. High ceiling, nice decor, comfortable bed, nice big window, mini fridge and kettle. Bathroom is separate but there's only one other room to share with, it looks nice and is clean. Breakfast is not what we expect in a north american B&B, but it was enough to get us started (that is Italy in general). The only complaint I have is the power went out 2 of our 3 nights. The first night there was a storm so I attributed it to that, but then it happened again our third night, so it left my phone not fully charged which I relied on heavily. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from USA

Nice, friendly, quiet B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice. A pickier person may have had complaints, but it was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. For very little money, it was an outstanding value. Though our internet didn't work and there was only a fan (so it got hot), those were minor. There was an internet cafe right down the road that we used once because we needed it to book a hotel. We paid 2 Euros, and it was really fine. When Rome is outside, you don't sit in front of your computer in your hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, australia

What you see is not what you get

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
The picture of the room is not the room you will be getting. This is where the landlady lives. You will get a bedroom only. The place also offers free Internet, but this is a USB key with a 3G connection, that is available on request, but is no good if you have iPads like we did. Also take cash, as you cannot pay by credit card at all. Breakfast is a coffee and a pastry across the road. The coffee however is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
I loved this little guesthouse. Very accessible to main attractions in Rome, 5 min wak to the Colosseum, 5 mins to metro station and bus stops are two mins away. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Giorgio from milano

cocente delusione

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Alla vista della porta d'ingresso mi è venuta voglia di voltarmi e andare via. Per motivi famigliare son dovuto partire il giorno prima ma hanno preteso il pagamento. Per la colazione meglio non commentare.