Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

A little treasure.

Posted May 25, 2016
You only get what you pay for, so wasn't expecting much. It was a lovely place to stay after a weary day on the busy streets of Rome sightseeing. Good wifi, safe and air conditioning in room. It was in a quiet little courtyard so got a good nights sleep. They couldn't do more for us. Breakfast is 3.50€, you will be lucky to get a cup of coffee in Rome for that price, it was enough to start the day for us.
2 out of 5
by Reda

Very basic hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a really good spot( very central) but it was very basic.... The room floor was cleaned every day however everything else had to be changed every 4 days..... Weird but true....
1 out of 5
by Bethany from U.K.

NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely nothing like the pictures, it isn't bright and airy as made out, it's dark and dingey and some rooms only have a skylight! No windows! The first room we were given actually made me cry, we had to stay the night and was located to room 6 the following day, this room was dark, the "patio area" as described was just doors and what can only be described as a cage to keep us in, the air con May aswell not have been there, the shower had a mind of its own, it kept losing control and soaking the bathroom, it also had a leak and would soak the floor every time we showered, the towels and bedding were changed every 4 days! When they wanted to change ours we were still asleep, we took the bedding and they said they would collect the dirty bedding when we left, the dirty bedding was left on the floor until the following day!! The reviews said the man on reception spoke good English, which is untrue, he barely helped with directions, would just highlight the road on the map, which meant nothing to us, he made his own hours up. The location isn't ideal, although close to the colleseum, it's down an alley and we were greated most mornings with urine and sick. The tv had no English channels so meant nothing to us! there's no breakfast included unless you pay €3.50 each and all you get is cereal and a bread roll, There's also a disgusting smell on the courtyard that whafts around constantly!
3 out of 5
by Kate from Evesham

Small hotel near Manzoni Metro Station, just OK!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not far from the Manzoni metro station and about a 15 minute walk from the Colloseum. We arrived fairly late in the evening but managed to get into the complex after ringing one of the mobile numbers on the door. Check in took a while and we were shown to our room (Room 3) which was a double. I had requested a single which we explained to the staff, he apologised and arranged for another single bed to be brought into the room within 15 minutes. Room was adequate but the double bed creaked literally everytime you breathed - it was so loud it woke both me and my friend if I moved even slightly during the night. There weren't any Windows in the room, but there was a skylight with a fab blackout blind. Shower had a good pressure, but doors to shower room don't close fully and there is no lock. We asked to leave our bags in the hotel on our last day and were told they would be OK under the table in the lobby and were given a key to get back in the main gates in the afternoon. We got back to the hotel and our bags were not where we left them. It took us about 10 minutes to get though to the owner who came back into the building to speak to us. It turns out our bags had been put back into our room which was now allocated to someone else and their bags had been left in the lobby. Owner was very apologetic but I wouldn't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uslar

Das besondere B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Den Charme des Zimmers und der der herzliche Empfang. Die Citynähe. Und die Ruhe. Man hörte keinen Straßenlärm, höchstens Vogelgezwitscher.
Cons: Die Abluft vom Bad war anscheint zu gering, da es immer nach dem Duschen klamm im Zimmer war.
Location: Das Zimmer befindet sich in Citynähe. 1,2 km vom Kolosseum. Es findet diverse Snacksbars, Bäcker, Restaurants und die Metro ist auch um die Ecke.
Das San Jouan B & B liegt super zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig, da es sich in einem Hinterhof einer Seitenstrasse befindet. Unser Zimmer war rustikal, aber sehr schick designed. Die Bettenqualität top. Wir hatten sogar einen kleinen seperaten Wintergarten nur für unser Zimmer. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich und charmant. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen, da ich nicht glaube, daß man für diesen Preis irgendwo in Rom ein besseres B & B findet. Das Frühstück haben wir nicht getestet, daher kann ich hierzu nichts sagen. In der näheren Umgebung gibt es aber Frühstücksmöglichleiten, Bars und Restaurants.
4 out of 5
by KICHOON from 한국전남나주시

참편안한 숙소였어요

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
조용하고 스태프들 엄청친절했어요 4박했는데요 마지막날 밤열시비행기라 짐때문에 고민했었는데 10시간이나 캐리어무료보관 해주셔서 너무 고마웠어요 조식빵 참맛이 있었어요 다음에 로마가면 또가고싶어요
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's very close to the colosseum. (about 10-15mins walk) and very close to Manzoni metro station (about 5 mins walk). Hotel staff were very friendly and done their best to help however it's a tiny B&B and very very old. No kettle etc in the rooms, stone flooring in bedroom area which makes it very cold, so make sure to take a slipper with you. Bed waw horrible and it didn't have any duvet just a slim like a duvet thing if it make sense. :) Overall it's ok but I'd personally wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria de Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels