Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location, just two blocks from San Peter Square, alot of restaurants near bye, convenience stores,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel room was a bit cold and very loud. Could hear the elevator running all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity is convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was beautiful and comfortable. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really great experience as the receptionists so kind that they went out of their way to help us eg. they told us about bus stops and gave us adaptors and a map. The room was very spacious and the air con worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: A bit cold during the night - maybe could do with more blankets!
Location: Brilliant location very close to St Peters and the Vatican, Several nice nearby restaurants too.
We were very pleased with this amazing find. It's like stepping into a secret world as you go through the mazing huge gates into a secluded courtyard - so close to St Peters that you can stroll there is a mater of minutes. Our rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable. Only downside was that we all got a bit cold in the night - but maybe we didn't master the heating (which is there and was certainly on in the morning). We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to be

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great and the people who work there were really nice and kind. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Not really a 'hotel'

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: The fact that they have particular office hours may be rather disconcerting to those of us used to hotels where the front desk is always open
This place is more like an 'apartment' within a large apartment complex. It is close to the Vatican which is good if that's the place you want to see. We arrived at 3:30 (that's when the office is supposed to open) and stood in the rain until 3:45 when someone finally came. Rather annoying. The 4 euro tax per person per night is an extra cost you'll have to bear in mind. Pretty reasonable deal for a place quite close to some major tourist sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Good location, 5 mins from St Peters square

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of the room furnishings and equipment
The best thing about this hotel is the location, It is only a 5 minute walk from St Peters Square. It is a simple, no frills hotel, with limited facilities - it has rooms but no restaurant, bar, pool or any other facility. In addition, the reception desk is only open certain hours of the day, so you are very much expected to fend for yourself. The rooms themselves were of a good size, but basic in furnishings. Although the room does have cooking facilities, all cooking equipment is locked away in the cupboards - presumably, to enforce the extra charges they impose to use the cooking facility! There is also no tea/coffee machine facility, or hairdryer, both of which I would consider to be fundamental elements of any hotel room