Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B+B in Central Location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, staff.
Location: Lots of ancient Rome and good eating places within ten minutes walk.
B+B is situated very close to Colosseum. A lot of ancient Rome is easily walkable from the location. Overground/metro trains close by. Staff very helpful and accommodation clean. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Clean, close & cold; hard bed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved the location of this room. It was simple, but clean & the AC worked great - this alone is reason to book here haha. The bed was very hard, unfortunately. I woke up a little stiff each morning (2 nights). However the bathroom is spacious & clean. Rome is a loud city, even at night. Ambulances race by & street sweepers/garbage trucks can be heard too. This is a good budget friendly hotel, right beside a cheap grocery store and right down from the Colosseum. Fabrizio, the manager, was a great help & very welcoming. Perhaps the nicest Roman we met in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Very close to the coliseum

Posted May 12, 2016
Room was clean, and location great. Staff arranged a great ride to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is NOT a 4* hotel!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I'm not sure where to start on the minus's for this bed & breakfast but here goes. This is not 4*, it is just 1 level up from a hostel. The room I was given was as basic as it could be, the bed was rock hard (think hospital trolley bed), it was dated, the bedspread had stains on it and the shower was useless. The area outside where the pre war lift is was grubby and uncared for. We were given 3 keys; main door, interior door and room door. Just what you need on a weekend break! The lift!! Well it was a mission to get in and out of it and should be condemned. The breakfast was so bad I only had it the first morning after that I ate out as everything was as basic and as dry as it gets. There are no English news channels on the tv and I was told that they only had this in the other sites! I understand this propiertor has a couple of other properties nearby and we perhaps were just given the worst one, however this property bears no relation whatsoever to the pictures I saw before I booked. I did not complain as I was only there for the weekend but suffice to say I will avoid this place like the plague. This is a 2* at best; I have added some pictures of the reality please look at them before you book. One very big plus is that it's a stones throw from the colleseum and the Roman forum.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Fabrizio , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, I read more than once your review telling about your embarassing and unpleasant short stay ( a week ) by our b&b,where you observed a series of unpleasant points,according to you. Dear Madam,i can't understand why you thought,chose and booked a b&b thinking it was a four-stars hotel !!!So i ask myself and i'm sorry for you that mistook and i can understand your deep disappointment.Certainaly a four stars hotel is for better than a b&b.Moreover our b&b is in ancient builiding in the centre of Rome ,near the Coliseum.So our building is not modern but the quartier is historical and famous.I must tell you that we are happy when the guests are satisfied becasue they are always welcome !I thank you for your stay by us. Our best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location near the Coloseum if you can get it

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The shower was large and it was still fair location close to Colosseum.
Cons: The Expedia listing is wrong - says all rooms with view of Colosseum but then we were put in a different property with no view that was two blocksaway
Location: Colosseum, restaurants, wine bars, Roman forum, Pallatine Hill
We decided to call the owner when we got in to avoid confusion about timing since we didn't know when we would actually get there from the airport. We had issue calling the owner since we didn't know that you don't have to use the first two numbers of the phone number. Right after reserving the hotel I emailed asking stating that we needed a room w/ two twin beds plus at least once closer to check in. When we arrived the room was made for one bed and luckily the cleaning lady was there and I let her know we needed the beds separated. She was very accomadating and nice. I reserved this B & B for the location with a view of the Colosseum but when we arrived the owner put us in another property that was another two blocks away and no view of the Colosseum. He said it is all the same B & B. We had to walk to breakfast at the other B & B. The breakfast was simple but good with excellent espresso or whatever drink you want for am caffine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by santi quattro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for coming by our b&b. You will always be welcome. Regrds Fabrizio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

To be honest, average and I am being positive

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: service, organisation, room, breakfast, cost etc. it was like staying at a friends house who is doing you a favour, not somewhere you pay.
Location: colloseum and panatine hill were all awesome, plenty to eat and drink. Location is excellent
Now I dont like negative reviews, nor do I like being negative either, however, in this case I will admit I may be being a bit grumpy in this review. Right, first up, once I booked I got a message informing me there is no reception and to organise time of arrival via email (not a problem in its self). Emailed through details and then informed if there is an issue use whatsapp to message owner to organise meeting at hotel (again not a problem in its self). Meet the owner near the hotel, nice and friendly all good so whatsapp etc. no longer matters, however, we are not staying at the place, we are in a different block around the corner (again, on its own this is not an issue but you are starting to form an impression). Get around the block, no chance of a view like the photos but the owner says it is a nice appartment and it is noisy at the other place....ok.....but it is not that nice....and there is a view of a building site from one window the owner doesnt want you to open, however, you are there to see Rome and you will be out all day anyway.....so the room seems clean etc. the owner leaves you with directions back to the other block where you can get breakfast in the morning, not ideal but ok. When he goes you notice the TV does not work, only one pillow each and when having a shower you notice it overtops (ran out of characters to continue review, but I guess you can see where it is going, also note no access to breakfast (no sign for which bell), I would stay elsewhere)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Just minutes away from all the historic attractions in Rome and within walking distance. Our room came with a lovely view of the courtyard and to die for breakfast. No flashing signs or front desk but the most wonderful host and cook. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by santi quattro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for coming by our b&b. You will always be welcome. Regrds Fabrizio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Just right.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
A little hard to find, but worth it. Fast internet (a rarity). Nice and cool after a hot day. Clean. And you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Great location with great restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We had 2 rooms on the entire floor for our family of 4. Bathrooms condition is acceptable. One bedroom has a very heavy sweat smell. Despite the room was cleaned before check-in but the smell was still there. The other room is cleaner. We were charged additional tax of 3.50 euros per person per night the day we checkout and he wanted it in cash. The booking said tax is included in price. It was kinda shady to me but I didn't want to argue and spend time to look for fine prints for few euros and be late for flight. I am note sure he tried to get his taxi arrangement commission the other way by charging us additional tax cause we cancelled his taxi the day before leaving. Overall room is acceptable for the price and location. The owner is friendly but not so honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by santi quattro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for coming by our b&b. You will always be welcome. Regrds Fabrizio