Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed staying at this smart hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Needs some updating, modernisation
Location: Great location
Helpful staff- One of our rooms had a bad bathroom. The hotel moved us to a better room the following day. Great location Rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay, high end hotels and embassy

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Location wasn't far from the station
Location: Location was quite close to the station but if you're fairly fit everywhere is walkable, mayb the Vatican is a tad far, but doable
We had a lovely stay at the savoy, everything was as expected for a four star hotel , the staff were very helpful and happy. One of the best things was the hotel provided a smartphone in every room and we were able to make calls on it , and use it as our own to take out and about, fantastic idea. Thankyou for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a great stay at the Savoy. It's located in a great part of the city, just a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and 10 minutes to the Spanish steps and the shopping street. The metro station is a 5 minute walk as well. All the staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend this to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel close to Villa Borghese

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location is in a quiet area but close to the easy-to-learn/use - metro. Room was very clean but requested Queen bed turned into two doubles.
We have stayed in this hotel several times. It is just off Via Veneto, near the American Embassy and only a few blocks from the Villa Borghese or a down hill stroll to the Piazza d'Espagne. There are several quite good small restaurants in the immediate neighborhood. The total is accurately rated as a 4*. Rooms are small but clean. There is a rooftop restaurant with great views but it is expensive. The room rate includes a better-than-average breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The infamous Harry's Bar is also 5 min walk away. Staff are very friendly and they all speak good English. Our room was quite spacious and had everything I would expect. Breakfast in the basement was good with plenty of choice. The pancake machine make some nice fluffy pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savoy Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location
Location: Excellent
The hotel was centrally located close to all major attaractions and shopping. Antonio at the front desk was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich, suffolk

superb hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, extremely clean. Lovely breakfast. Close to the Spanish steps.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, 5-10 minutes away from Spanish Square. Room is quite small and outdated. Breakfast is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel central location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Centrally located, walking distance to Spanish steps and trevi fountain.