Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near opera house and close to transportation

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Modernized, clean, ok breakfast and nice staff. Air con worked.Room size good. Close to transportation hub, hop on buses etc. 5 minutes to subway.
Cons: Don't stay in room 322. The hotel moved us after one night to a quiet room. No laundromat facilities in hotel. The local laundromat wanted 27 euros!
Location: Close to transportation, main train station for Rome. Opera house nearby, museum. Can buy groceries at station or just close to hotel.
They hotel reception is in an area separate to the entrance to the hotel rooms. Some 6 stairs to walk up and then elevator. The rooms have been modernized and quite a nice size for Europe. Kettle to make tea. Hotel staff were pleasant. We enjoyed Rome but walking up the many stairs, hills and around museums etc Is exhausting. Rome is not for the physically impaired. Food: pizza, cold cuts, cheese and pastas are the staples eaten by locals, and anything else is pricey. The euro is strong against some currencies. Good wines in restaurants are much the same price as anywhere else in the world. The cheap house wines are 3-5 euro a glass. In the tourist areas do not expect to get value for money. The ancient monuments, churches and museums are a wow and if you are looking for historical sights this is the city to visit. Immense lines to get into sites. Go early. Book online or take local tours. Be prepared to pay for the tours! Italy's trains, buses, etc great. Buses and subway overcrowded and very hot later in the day but cheap at euro 1.50. City taxes are euros 4 per person per night and cash only. Watch out for pick pockets at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Interesting hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked the hotel through expedia for a double bedroom with breakfast. When we arrived it was very late in the night, so went to the room and noticed there was no duvet. So I called the reception and he said they can not do anything tonight as he is the only one at the desk, so we had to sleep with no duvet and in the morning we were freezing. The next day I asked at reception and the lady said we booked it knowing the room was with no duvet and the hotel is fully booked and they don't have duvet. I was shocked and could not believe it. So the whole week we slept with no duvet and it was not stated anywhere in my itinerary with Expedia. The hotel just did not want to understand and left us as it is. No help at all.
5 out of 5
by Ronan

Nice location, helpful staff and nice clean rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, helpful staff and nice clean rooms. Keycards didn't work so well in our room. No real English speaking channels on the Tv, not a huge gripe. Wifi was fast. Overall a nice place to stay and close to most tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels with small rooms have to choose between putting a fridge in the room and providing a piece of furniture to store clothes so you can comfortably unpack. I would greatly prefer to be able to unpack without having to put my clothes in all different places to avoid having to live out of my suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Land Transportation

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The room had free Wifi, free breakfast, coffee pot, safe. The bed was comfortable and room was easy to move around and had a quiet sleep. The office is next door to the rooms which has an elevator. The hotel is approx. 10 minute walk to the main train station and bus terminal. Taking the fast train called the Leonardo Express with no stops from the airport to the main train station cost 14 Euros/person for 30 minutes ride. DO NOT FORGET TO VALIDATE YOUR TICKET BEFORE BOARDING ANY TRANSPORTATION. There is a conductor that will check your tickets during the the journey and a heavy fine awaits you for not validating. There are small rectangular machines to validate near the train platform. There is plenty of good restaurants nearby and shopping. We looked the bus from the bus terminal #64, #40 and #H and but your ticket from the tobacco store or bus station for 1.5 Euros. We walked back and stopped along the way to see many other historical sites which took us about 3 hours including lunch. When we checked out of the hotel we walked over to the right side outside to the train station entrance about 1 block to catch the Teravision Bus that takes you to the airport for 6 Euros. You buy your ticket from a person by the bus and we did it 1 day before so that to make it easier to board the bus. We had time before our plane leaves Rome and saw more of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

If the internet is a must for you, go elsewhere.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is pretty good., staffs are OK.
Cons: Horrible internet, slow and in and out very quickly. Basically not usable. Bath room has no hooks to hang clothes, very tight all around.
Location: close to Termini station, and metro.
3rd floor, same floor as they serve breakfast. So its quite noisy in the morning. For queen bed, they just put 2 single beds together. Room size is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed in Rome 3 days, this was an excellent place to base from. It was relatively close to the things we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights. Our third time at this hotel. We rented scooter from Bici Baci for duration of trip. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean hotel recently updated. Nice breakfast will stay there again. Recommended by Rick Steves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to termini station

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent except from the shower temperatures fluctuated constantly from freezing to too hot to stand under. Fine for one night or longer if you can put up with weird shower. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Just few minutes walk from Termini station. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast ok. The hotel not activate air conditioning system( around 22c outside when we visit). When you close window, it will be too hot too sleep so I have to leave windows open and listen siren sound, drunk people yelling on street for 2 night. Hotel should provide aircon and let guest choose their own comfort.