Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I was very disappointed.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: front desk and some rooms
Location: I like the location as I/we usually travel by aerial pass.
I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and had nice room. This time I travelled with my 2 grandchildren and we got 3 single beds, with 1 foot apart. We couldn't move in the room. We asked the front desk what he recommends, where to eat, he said the place across, it had the worst food I ever had in Italy. And I am travelling in Italy every year. When we checked out, I was totally ignored and Italian couple was taking first although they came few minutes after me. I told the front desk it is rude, they apologized.
5 out of 5
by Petia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Griselda

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for staying. Practical and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Small hotel near train station

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I arrived 8 am and my room already ready. Was glad I am able to check in. Breakfast is very minimal. There are many hotels nearby. Choose this only if cost is your main concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally hotel with good services.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a good stay for 1 night and the hotel was not far for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Old small room. Cranky front desk clerks. Stale food at the breakfast buffet. All in all, a poor hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TINY

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION IS GOOD.
Cons: ROOM SO SMALL, MY HUSBAND AND I HAD TO WALK SIDE WAYS, AND NO, WE ARE NOT OVERWEIGHT.
Location: THREE BLOCKS FROM TRAIN//BUS STATION.
WAS ONLY THERE ONE NIGHT, HAD AN EARLY FLIGHT, SO I CANNOT COMMENT ON THE BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location within walking distance of all of Rome's major sights, main bus, train and metro stations. Plenty of restaurants close by.
The hotel is well used but exceptionally clean. Has some lovely old features including the antique elevator. Breakfast more than adequate with cheese, cold meats, yogurt, bread, pastries. Would definitely use it again
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Colorado

Would come back again

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great time. Breakfast was better than most other hotels. Off the beaten path and very nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location close to transport hub.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location.
Cons: Slightly softer bed.
Location: Rome.
Good hotel nice and clean in a great location close to the main transport hub and some great restaurants. The room was ok but the bed was very hard but after a day walking the sights, was a little too tired to worry too much. Breakfast was adequate with all the usual selections, unless of course you want full English. Overall I would rate the hotel 3/4 out of 5.