Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Small typical European hotel, good location , 4 security locked doors to get to the room.
1 out of 5
by david from Michigan

Horrible!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Settembre 95 was not a good one! We had booked a a room with a double bed which apparently wasn't available at check in so they put us in a room with a double bed and a single. When we went to unload our backpacks and sit down, we were told not to sit or use the single bed because we would be moving to the other room tomorrow. We were like "What?" It was like they didn't want to have to clean up that bed after we changed rooms! Makes you question their cleanliness! ! So we get all settled in to have to pack everything up to move across the hall to a room that was so small I could barely get to the other side of the bed! Their cleanliness standards are horrible! I pulled a pillow out of the closet and it had mascara on it! There are no cups in the bathroom except the ceramic cup that had not been cleaNed for quite some time! I would recommend "NOT " going to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Budget diggs

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cheap hotel, good location...got what we paid for.Over all happy enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

good location and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The location was very close to everything... The woman who checked us in was very nice and helpful... Excellent quality wi-fi too which was great...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful staff, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, with the main attractions being less than 20 minutes walk away.
Cons: The rude, aggressive and dismissive demeanour of the hostess.
Location: There are countless beautiful monuments in rome, with the colosseum being a personal favourite, i also recommend booking a segway tour of the city.
I have already extensively covered the terrible hostess at settembre on trip advisor, so in short i would recommend that you do not visit this place as the owner was rude and aggressive with absolutely no grasp on the english language or customer service. This was the worst example of customer service I have ever seen, and am very disappointed that i did not check the dates on the trip advisor reviews before deciding to book. Clearly this place has benefited from excellent reviews due to the previous owners providing a pleasant experience, which is an unfortunate misrepresentation of the awful hostess. The breakfast was also terrible, and we decided to eat out for breakfast after experiencing it once. I highly recommend the area, but stay away from this particular place.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No air con, noisy traffic, tiny room in need of change.
Location: Embassy area, within walking distance of the several attractions like the Spanish Steps, Trivi Fountain and the Colosseum.
Very disappointing, the hostess looking after this BB was very nice but sadly let down by the facility she was overseeing. Although we where offered another room, by the time we decided to move on it was too late, it was very hot in Rome... no air con and very noisy with the window open was going to ruin our experience, so we found a place a couple of blocks away called 'Windsong' that was lovely for 10 euro a night more.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Malta

Ok for a night or two.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: The airconditioning was perfect and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The shower cubicle is very small.
Location: Not very central.
The hotel is not very central. It is a quarter of an hour away from Termini Station. The hotel room was clean exept for the toilet seat cover from underneath. It had not been cleaned properly. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect because room is very small. Breakfast was poor - a croissant, a packet with two pieces of toast, and jam and butter, coffee and mint tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spalding Lincs

Perfect location for Rome sightseeing

Posted Sep 11, 2011
Best Bed an Breakfast in Rome guaranteed Was clean beautifully decorated and the veiw from the Breakfast room was outstanding. We stayed for three days and could not be more happier with the service and the owners.Within easy reach of the Bus,Metro Station and all sights Also very safe and clean area of Rome. ONLY ONE critisium to the whole stay was there is No name sign outside? so took ages to fine we walked past it several times as its just a brown door with a intercoom (Its to the left of the Pharmacy) apart from that 100% perfect
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Melbourne, Australia

Fine value

Posted Apr 15, 2011
A very clean and comfortable hotel in a pleasant and convenient location. Service is Bed & Breakfast (no other services offered), nonetheless to be recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted, UK

Via 20 Settembre 95

Posted Apr 10, 2011
Just what we wanted - reasonably priced accommodation in a good location. Only 5/10 minutes walk from Termini station and you can easily walk toTrevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and The Coliseum, as we found out, as there was a strike, which happens regularly in Rome. And the staff were very helpful too. Definitely recommended.