Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Location, Price and Comfort at Seven Kings Relais

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location can't be beat! Not far from the termini with an amazing bar just around the corner for large and delicious eggs for breakfast. Nadia was a joy to talk with, her hints saved us hours of wandering around. The only downside was that hall noise (from reception or other rooms) was pretty loud. All in all, I'd stay again, no questions asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Hard to beat for the price

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It would be hard to find a better place to stay for the price. The hotel is within walking distance to Roma Termini, and many historical landmarks. The room I had was small, but modern and adequate. This is especially true when you consider that the price point was fairly close to a shared room in a nearby hostel. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the doors are very thin, which means you can hear everything going on inside the hotel. Luckily I had quiet neighbors, so this wasn't much of an issue. If I end up back in Rome, I will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A little further out of the centre than we expected, but a nice room nevertheless. There's nice foods just round the corner if you don't want to walk back to the tourist places. The room was a little loud, I think a normal family lived above ours, but I'm sure compared to anywhere else in Rome there was no traffic or passerby noise so we shouldn't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Budget hotel with minor problems

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Sound insulation.
For its price range, the hotel is OK, but has some issues. The good: the location is quite good, near Termini, but away from the grit and grime. Room size is decent and the sheets are clean. Bathrooms are clean. The bad: the room walls are so thin that it almost feels like your neighbors are in your room. The hotel itself is in a building with other residences and businesses and there's no signage for the hotel itself -- the only indication is like an apartment name tag. So it's very easy to miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel for the short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: comfort, price and quality
Cons: breakfast
Location: all the main attractions within commutable distance via metro
We had a late check-in but the staff was still just as friendly at any other part of the day. Will come back in the future if I explore Rome. Sadly, no breakfast provided but there was places nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Came back to Rome to fly out next day. Walking distance to termini but other than that, location wasn't great for good food or spirit of Rome. Room was clean, in good condition and size was pretty good (double superior).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. 20 mins walk from Rome Termini. Room was modern and well appointed. Only slight problem was the window was frosted glass n didn't open as it overlooked inner courtyard so hardly any natural light and no view ! ask for a room on the front. Didn't both us too much though as We were hardly in the room.
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Seven kings was great! Very modern and clean, great location. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel good value for money if you upgrade room.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Dont be put off by area & court yard, which on first impression can look unkept. Definitely upgrade room as small double is small & has no storage for clothes. We had superior double which was a good size room & bed, bathroom & shower were excellent. There is no lounge or bar in this hotel.