Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Standish, UK

Shangri La - Not heaven, but good enough

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Pricing and menu at the restaurant - and don't let folk smoke. Better breakfast selection including a choice of fresh eggs and sausages.
Location: Nothing of interest nearby, this was a business trip, and the selection was based on price and ease of access to public transport.
Reasonably priced, and a 10 minute walk from the Fermi Metro station - taking cabs into town will be expensive if you are staying for more than a couple of days. My room was in the garden annex, and there was a lot of traffic noise from 6am to 11pm. Clean, tidy and reasonably modern room, breakfast was limited to cereal, bread, cheese, ham and a selection of sweet cake. The only hot choice was a giant tray of scrambled egg, which appeared to be as old as the Colosseum. The onsite restaurant was expensive, the food was lackluster and the staff ignorant of you are not Italian. Allowing smoking inside the restaurant is unacceptable, but the Italians don't appear to care. Reasonable value for money - it was good enough for a business stay, but I'm not sure that my family would have been so happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Livia Cingolani - Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review: your opinion is very important to us! Next time,if you are coming back with your family, do not forget to visit the close by japanes garden or if your kids are of the right age the coolest discos in rome Spazio 900 or Room26, or the shopping mall EUROMA2. Livia C
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rome stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel was nice but was in a Junior Suite. Regular room just average room. Breakfast was European cheese meats cereal and bread/pastries. Bus was near and mall close. Rome about 8 km away. Exercise room very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by shangrilacorsetti, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoied our Junior Suite.We regret that you did not taste the scrambled eggs and all the cold cuts that we set every morning nor the fantastic "cappuccino" from the bar. Hope that next time you will ask for it: we will be more than glad you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

What a dump!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite.
Cons: Remove the hotel from Expedia.
Location: The neighborhood is very sketchy with prostitutes working in the evening and homeless people sleeping on bench across the street from the hotel.
Hotel is in need of an overhaul. The toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning did not work well enough to cool the room, and the staff said all rooms had the same issue. They gave us a fan but it was so noisy it kept us up all night. The neighborhood is very sketchy with prostitutes working in the evening and homeless people sleeping on bench across the street from the hotel. It was so bad we left after one night, even though Expedia charged us for 5 nights. This is the last time I will ever book anything through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Good for business

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, Room, Staff, Pool.
Cons: Aug 14 it's having some refurbishment in some of the tired areas.
Location: Away from the centre, good for work, shopping centre 10 mins away
I have stayed here 20 times over the last 10 years, it's good for business but quite a distance from the centre if you are on holiday. Nice pool area and very good restaurant for dinner and nice breakfast, really nice shopping centre 10 mins walk away. Staff have always been very nice. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Utah

Old fashioned charm far outside tourist area

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This hotel smacks of a bygone era. Forty years ago, one imagines, it was crazy glamorous. It is no longer four star by American standards... The beds are hard and the sheets scratchy, but it had many plus sides. Arrival from the airport was difficult as we had to take a cab and our cabbie drove us well out of the way and the ride was very expensive. Our room was enormous and we had a private patio, which was great as we put our seven year old to bed and sat out there. Breakfast was nice and the restaurant with the hotel was fantastic and very reasonable for Rome. The biggest downside was the distance from historical sights and it only worked for us because we came back early at night to put our child to bed. I would not have felt safe walking from the Metro to the hotel later at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Public Relations Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Jenny, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the huge room with the private patio, our rich buffet breakfast and our renomated restaurant. Moreover, our hotel is located in a quiet and safe area of the city (EUR district), 5 minutes (2 bus stops) away from the "EUR Fermi" metro station which allow our guests to reach in less than 15 minutes the Coliseum or Termini Central Railway Station. We wish to welcome you again in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Public Relations Office Shangri La Corsetti Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met buitenzwembad, goed bereikbaar met ov

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Prima hotel als uitgangsbasis voor citytrip. Na wat uitvogelen goed bereikbaar met ov. Wij hebben alleen genoten van het ontbijtbuffet en dat was erg goed en uitgebreid. Zwembad aangenaam na dagje Rome. Handdoeken worden iedere dag geruild. Voor dagje strand zelfs "oude" badlakens meegekregen. Top! Heerlijk koele kamers die iedere dag weer tip top in orde worden gemaakt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turku

Hyvä tukikohta Rooman matkalle.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Tilavat huoneet. Edullinen, mutta monipuolisella menulla ja laajalla viinivalikoimalla varustettu ravintola. Lähellä suuri Euroma 2 ostoskeskus. Rooman nähtävyyksille helppo kulkea bussilla/metrolla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by LC - sales office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to having you again in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Spezia

albergo di stile, ma camera infelice.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: la hall.
Cons: tutto il tipo di servizi
Location: buona posizione, purtroppo ridimensionata dalle carenze dell'hotel
Camera con bagno fatiscente particolarmente per il servizio doccia. Non è stata una esperienza positiva
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by LC - UFFICIO COMMERCIALE, Hotel Management
Gentile Sig Aurelio, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e per il tempo dedicatoci. Siamo veramente dispiaciuti che la sua esperienza non sia stata positiva. Qualsiasi segnalazione per noi è fonte di ispirazione per migliorare sempre di più la qualità dei nostri servizi. Speriamo di riaverla presto nostro ospite, per offrirle lo standard del servizio che siamo soliti offrire e che è solito ricevere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lörrach

italienisches Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Garten
Cons: Service
Location: U Bahn und Sportpalast
Hotel in gepflegtem Zustand. Der Lärm der 6 spurigen Autostrasse in ca. 100 m ist nicht zu überhören.Der Hotelgarten ist gepflegt. Das Essen ist o.k. . Das Personal ist manchmal gestresst. Praktisch für Geschäftsreisende ist die Nähe zu den Damen im nächsten Quartier.Insgesamt für eine Romreise empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Leuk hotel net buiten de stad

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Personeel is aardig, goede fitness apparaten, ruime kamer, goede parkeer gelegenheid, goed restaurant.
Cons: Variatie in het ontbijt zou wel goed zijn. Het WiFi internet heeft enige boost nodig. Het zwembad was gesloten, dit kan bij de adv verteld worden.
Location: Het hotel is buiten de stad maar wel binnen de ringweg. Busstation is op loopafstand. Een shoppingmall (Euroma2) is op loopafstand.
Over het algemeen is dit een goed hotel buiten de stad maar wel binnen de ringweg. Personeel is goed en vriendelijk. WiFi Internet verbinding is erg slecht. Buiten zwembad was dicht omdat het water erg koud zou zijn, het gaat pas eind mei open. Dit was niet vermeld op de website van Expedia, anders had ik dit niet geboekt. Personeel mag wel werken aan de engelse taal.