Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Viveganandan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and romantic stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is aged, it is a beautiful and charming hotel. Reminded me of a resort hotel in Hawaii with furnishings and garden. Had excellent pizza at restaurant. Close (10 min) walk to stadium. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by PATRICK from Hong Kong

Old building

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is NOT belonged to Shangri La Group
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Public Relations Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very sorry that you were disapponinted by the fact that we do not belong to the chain Shangri la Group but we never advertized that! We are an indipendent hotel born in 1969, a family owned property. Our aim is to make you fell HOME AWAY FROM HOME and we hope we made it. Hope to see you soon, L.C sales office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Standish, UK

Shangri La - Not heaven, but good enough

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Pricing and menu at the restaurant - and don't let folk smoke. Better breakfast selection including a choice of fresh eggs and sausages.
Location: Nothing of interest nearby, this was a business trip, and the selection was based on price and ease of access to public transport.
Reasonably priced, and a 10 minute walk from the Fermi Metro station - taking cabs into town will be expensive if you are staying for more than a couple of days. My room was in the garden annex, and there was a lot of traffic noise from 6am to 11pm. Clean, tidy and reasonably modern room, breakfast was limited to cereal, bread, cheese, ham and a selection of sweet cake. The only hot choice was a giant tray of scrambled egg, which appeared to be as old as the Colosseum. The onsite restaurant was expensive, the food was lackluster and the staff ignorant of you are not Italian. Allowing smoking inside the restaurant is unacceptable, but the Italians don't appear to care. Reasonable value for money - it was good enough for a business stay, but I'm not sure that my family would have been so happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Livia Cingolani - Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review: your opinion is very important to us! Next time,if you are coming back with your family, do not forget to visit the close by japanes garden or if your kids are of the right age the coolest discos in rome Spazio 900 or Room26, or the shopping mall EUROMA2. Livia C
5 out of 5
by cory

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Public Relations Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you very much for your review. We really appreciated it! We are Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property. Regards Sales office - Shangri La Corsetti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rome stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel was nice but was in a Junior Suite. Regular room just average room. Breakfast was European cheese meats cereal and bread/pastries. Bus was near and mall close. Rome about 8 km away. Exercise room very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by shangrilacorsetti, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoied our Junior Suite.We regret that you did not taste the scrambled eggs and all the cold cuts that we set every morning nor the fantastic "cappuccino" from the bar. Hope that next time you will ask for it: we will be more than glad you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliver W.

Had a great time staff was lovely as was everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Had a wonderful time staff very nice. Food was very good. Access to Rome excellent. Room lovely and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A decent hotel, It is old but well managed. Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. The breakfast was quite decent. Very good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

What a dump!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite.
Cons: Remove the hotel from Expedia.
Location: The neighborhood is very sketchy with prostitutes working in the evening and homeless people sleeping on bench across the street from the hotel.
Hotel is in need of an overhaul. The toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning did not work well enough to cool the room, and the staff said all rooms had the same issue. They gave us a fan but it was so noisy it kept us up all night. The neighborhood is very sketchy with prostitutes working in the evening and homeless people sleeping on bench across the street from the hotel. It was so bad we left after one night, even though Expedia charged us for 5 nights. This is the last time I will ever book anything through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by Jasmine from Glasgow

Rome hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dated, worn out, noisy, breakfast was terrible and my air conditioning didn't work. Rooms were large and clean. Not great. The area doesn't look great but to be fair we didn't have time to go out. The restaurant is horrendously expensive and quality doubtful. Not recommended.