Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean hotel. Good for one night stay. When checking in we were not told breakfast was included and there was no wifi. For a small fee wifi is available which we found out later. Only had one set of towels in the room but we were able to get a second set from housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by executive office, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de’ Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write on Expedia. First of all we would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe our properties. At the same time we are desolated to discover that the stay did not meet all your needs, especially we are sorry if you had problems with the breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best Regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 0781/17/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

It was just frustrating

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms with nice beds and showers
Cons: USB ports, breakfast options.
Location: I happened to run into the Castle Maglana. It is a hospital run by the Order of St. John and not really a tourist attraction, but interesting.
I thought the hotel was fine in an of itself. The staff was friendly etc. However, certain things started adding up that really did not make this a great hotel to stay at in Rome. It may be closer to the airport. This does not save in cab fair to and from the airport to hotels. That is fixed. When we got to the room there was no way for us to charge our phones etc. They make lamps with USB ports and I suggest the hotel buy those. It saves from having to buy one of those outlet converter contraptions that I distrust on principle, though the one we ended up using did work. Then, there is no metro close by, or easy to get to close by. You can't get to it on foot without risking life and limb. I tried... There are too many cars and no way for you to safely get across the Autostrada. This means you have to rely on the shuttles the hotel provides for another fee to get you to and from town or the metro and you have to be back at obscenely early hours not allowing you to enjoy Rome at night without constantly wondering if you are going to miss the deadline or have to get a cab from the Metro Magliana, and the hotel wouldn't even call the cab for you. The obnoxiousness is brought to new heights when they offer a buffet breakfast for $20 per person and no other options available for miles. Can't just sit down at the bar and order a cafe con grappa. You have to wait for one of their seldom running shuttles so you can get into town around noon and then eat something.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by executive office, Hotel Management
Dear Bror, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. First of all we would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe our staff, who put passion every day trying to offer always an excellent service. We work hard to provide high levels of service so I will share your compliments with our team, especially with the restaurant one to let them know that their efforts are appreciated! Regarding the USB ports thank you for your kind indication and please be informed that your important words will be discuss during our next department head meeting. With reference to your kind comment about the location please be informed that our honoured guests choose our hotel as for business as for our famous parkland, but also for who want to visit the Eternal City, that is easily reachable by our shuttle buses, and then desire to relax in our green spaces, terraces, etc. far away from the chaos of the city. We also would like to inform you that in a five minute’s walk you can reach “The Village” which offers restaurants, pizzerias, cinemas, penny arcades, a book shop, souvenirs, etc. A little bit further away you can find four very big shopping malls and if one wants we are close to the archaeological sites of Ostia Antica and the sites found in the centre of Rome. About the prices please be informed that we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions, as the last market survey shows that our prices reflect those applied in most of four star hotels in Rome. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Sara Peron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern facility geared maibusiness hotel-golf reso

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Room lacked a clock, kleenex, iron, coffee, some basic amenities. Breakfast was expensive additional charge ($18.00 EU) and internet additional charge
A pretty modern facility geared mainly to business hotel-golf resort clientele, but close to Rome airport (10-15 minute shuttle from hotel, but shuttle will take to airport, not pick up from it).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by EXECUTIVE OFFICE, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. First of all we would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe our property. At the same time we are desolated to discover that the stay in our property did not meet your needs, especially we are sorry if the room was under your expectations. Regarding your comments about the iron and coffee maker we are glad to inform you that fire regulations do not permit the use of any electrical appliances in the rooms. With reference to your kind comment about the prices please be informed that we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions, as the last market survey shows that our prices reflect those applied in most of four star hotels in Rome. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 0584/17/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Hill, Australia.

hotel near airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: More information when checking in. About the hotel, restaurants, shuttle bus times etc. Tea/coffee facilities and free WiFi.
Location: Don't expect too much. The location is near the airport and there is a small shopping village with a couple of restaurants near by.
I was very disappointed with the Sheraton. Everything looks a little tired. Nothing was really explained at check in. Where was the restaurants??Shuttle bus?? The staff was ok but not outstanding. This was the 5th hotel I had stayed at in 12 days and was the worst. There is also no tea/coffee allowed to be made in the rooms. If this is the case, free tea/coffee should be provided in the foyer with the option of taking it to your room. You also have to pay for WiFi. Smaller and less well known hotels have this as part of there service. The hotel is more concerned about the airport staff that stay and the businesses running conferences. Will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by EXECUTIVE OFFICE, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedbacks we receive from our valuable guests. We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Please contact us at executive.office@sheratonparco.com so that we may discuss those matters further. I am confident that we can provide you with a better experience if given the opportunity in the next future. Kindest regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 0565/17/SP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

FABULOUS FRONT DESK STAFF

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: ALTHOUGH IT IS A DISTANCE TO THE CITY CENTER, THERE IS REGULALY SCHEDULED TRANSPORTATION TO TOWN
THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMADATING. ALWAYS FRIENDLY, WITH A WILLINGNOUS TO HELP. SAME GOES FOR THE BAR AND RESTAURANT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by executive.office, Hotel Management
Dear Sue&Don, Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. I wish to thank you for your kind words of appreciation that will help us to improve ourselves, as we understand that with effort and difficulty we succeed to satisfy the needs and the expectations of our honoured guests. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 3420/16/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for you kind vote. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmmm.... not sold

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The food was delicious! Beds were pretty comfortable. However, we gave our card number for our stay about 3 times - they kept saying we didn't. I had room service and had to walk down to pay for it - they wouldn't put it on our card (since they claimed they didn't have it) I paid 7 euro still for the service charge. Then later that night they called our room at 11pm (23pm) and woke my husband and I up to ask for our card number!!!! They had several mosquitos in the room - kept us up and bite us all night. Cleaning ladies opened up my face serums (the tops were off of them)! My in laws stayed the same nights - they had no problems! Just depends, i suppose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. I wish to thank you for your kind words of appreciation that will help us to improve ourselves, as we understand that with effort and difficulty we succeed to satisfy the needs and the expectations of our honoured guests. Concerning to your kind comment about the card required I very much regret that we failed to impress you positively when we had the chance to do so and please be informed that your important words are highly considered and will be discussed during our next department head meeting. Regarding your kind comment about our staff we regret that they didn’t be able to impress you, but have been rude instead. I ensure you that we spend many hours with training both in class and on the job to consent them to understand the importance of customer care, thanks to your kind comment we will reinforce the concept with additional training. With reference to the mosquitoes please be informed that we carry out monthly disinfestations of all our rooms, public areas and surrounding gardens – once a month – despite this, as we are in the open countryside with more than 85 hectares of parkland surrounding us with the golf course, regrettably some insect could escape between treatments. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 2676/16/SP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, excellent location and staff. It's the only hotel I stay in when in Rome! The best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. I wish to thank you for your kind words of appreciation that will help us to improve ourselves, as we understand that with effort and difficulty we succeed to satisfy the needs and the expectations of our honoured guests. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 2538/16/SP
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for you kind vote. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for you kind vote. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises for a warm welcome back. Yours sincerely, Public Relations Manager