Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor usa

Good location nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Over all very good. Hotel bed very hard. No hot water boiling pot in room for tea or coffee maker. Should have it. Also should provide complementary water every day. Very clean. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan, ann arbor

Nice hotel at a convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Within 5-10 min walking distance to all the touristic places. 10 min walk to Spanish steps. 45 min walk to Vatican. Extremely convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for sight seeing.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel great location with some lovely restaurants close by. Non smoking room was obviously used by smokers before us and so had an aroma!! All mirrors were highly tarnished and so unable to see clearly through. Staff and reception area lovely and are 5 star but room was sadly not.!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are going thru a renovation so therefore facilities were average .otherwise great👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Spanish Steps.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here whenever we are in Rome. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet yet right in the middle of everything. Close to the Spanish Steps and the area around the Via Condotti. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Bar has one of the nicest views in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room was a good size but we asked to switch rooms because of the smell of the cleaner they used to clean the room. It was very strong and gave my friend a headache. The hotel was booked that night but were able to switch rooms the next day. They gave us a front room with a gorgeous view of the fountain. Everyone at the front desk was tentative. They were extremely nice and so helpful. They helped us book a reservation for the restaurant Giuda Bellarino. The food was so delicious! We learned that the restaurant received a Michelin star and it was well deserved. The location was perfect. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Spanish steps and shopping. It was a 10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain. I love how the taxis were lined up literally in front of the hotel so we never had to call or wait for one, but we were so close to everything that we walked everywhere. Overall, the stay was amazing! I won't stay anywhere else in Rome but at Bernini Bristol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoher Anspruch - ernüchternde Realität

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: gute Lage
Cons: Grundrenovierung - zunächst Flure
Unter einem 5-Sterne-Hotel stelle ich mir etwas anderes vor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good Central Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It's location, the style and décor, the view from the rooftop bar and restaurant, the staff.
Cons: Our room adjoined the room next door, with a locked door between. We could hear every word the neighbouring American couple were saying.
Location: Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps, Pantheon all within easy walking distance. Colosseum and Vatican not much further away. Restaurants & bars very near.
This hotel is a perfect base for a wonderful long weekend in Rome. With many attractions - Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo within easy walking distance and good restaurants close by, Colosseum and Vatican not too much further away. The hotel is good, the streets are a bit noisy with traffic at night, but this is Rome after all, it's not a quiet place. Only downside - our room had a door to the neighbouring room, locked obviously but we could hear the neighbours very clearly when talking late at night. Can not fault the hotel in any other way and the staff were excellent, the small rooftop terrace has fantastic views over the city, restaurant and bar at the rooftop is expensive but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara On The Lake

Good Hotel close to sights in Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Close to sites, restaurants cafes and shopping
Cons: Improve the Air-conditioning system.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Parthenon and a Hop on Hop off bus stop.
Temperature in the Hotel when we arrived was about 30 degrees and broken Air Conditioning. Air Conditioning was not operating until day 2 in the afternoon. After the Air Conditioning was "fixed" you still could not get the temperature below about 25 degrees. To placate us they gave us a bottle of wine and a plate of fruit. Other that the temperature issue it is a great Hotel.