Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff first class Attentive and very professional
Cons: Cleanliness?
Location: Wherever you might be in Rome there are things to see and do Location , and its staff, is possibly its greatest asset
Spent 2 nights in this facility Mix of work and pleasuHotel staff first eclass Attentive and very professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Fe - Argentina

Excelente hoter en el centro de Roma

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Muy buen hotel., excelentemente ubicado sobre la plaza Barberini- Muy comodo a 50 m. del Metro. Muy buena atención. Volveria otra vez.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to many attraction sites in Rome

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's location in the central of ancient Rome with walking distance from many attraction sites.
Cons: The room furniture and the room insulation.
Location: Location is strategic and is walking distance or short drive from many attraction sites in town.
A nice hotel located at the heart of ancient Rome with walking distance from many attraction sites . Helpful and friendly staff , specially the Concierge and the reception staff . We did not like the room furniture being too modern and low cost . We were staying at the first floor and we found the rooms is noisy due to the poor insulation. Value for money is on the high side .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor usa

Good location nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Over all very good. Hotel bed very hard. No hot water boiling pot in room for tea or coffee maker. Should have it. Also should provide complementary water every day. Very clean. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan, ann arbor

Nice hotel at a convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Within 5-10 min walking distance to all the touristic places. 10 min walk to Spanish steps. 45 min walk to Vatican. Extremely convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for sight seeing.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel great location with some lovely restaurants close by. Non smoking room was obviously used by smokers before us and so had an aroma!! All mirrors were highly tarnished and so unable to see clearly through. Staff and reception area lovely and are 5 star but room was sadly not.!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are going thru a renovation so therefore facilities were average .otherwise great👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Spanish Steps.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here whenever we are in Rome. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet yet right in the middle of everything. Close to the Spanish Steps and the area around the Via Condotti. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Bar has one of the nicest views in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room was a good size but we asked to switch rooms because of the smell of the cleaner they used to clean the room. It was very strong and gave my friend a headache. The hotel was booked that night but were able to switch rooms the next day. They gave us a front room with a gorgeous view of the fountain. Everyone at the front desk was tentative. They were extremely nice and so helpful. They helped us book a reservation for the restaurant Giuda Bellarino. The food was so delicious! We learned that the restaurant received a Michelin star and it was well deserved. The location was perfect. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Spanish steps and shopping. It was a 10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain. I love how the taxis were lined up literally in front of the hotel so we never had to call or wait for one, but we were so close to everything that we walked everywhere. Overall, the stay was amazing! I won't stay anywhere else in Rome but at Bernini Bristol.