Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, impeccable service

Posted May 31, 2017
Our stay at hotel Bernini Bristol was wonderful. Every need my family had was met. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The service was first rate. Our stay in Rome was split and I asked my family if they wanted to stay in a different location for the second half and see another part of Rome. They immediately objected because they wanted to return to Bernini. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge A

Excellent hotel,nice concierge and front desk

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location,near from everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

christmas bernini

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the position is excellent and if you are able to book a room overlooking the piazza then worth putting up with the noise.
Cons: better personal table service in the breakfasting room. our room was noisy. keep a check on condition of bathroom fitments and furniture in the room
Location: the location is excellent and the saving grace for the hotel metro and taxis immediately to hand. sensible walk to city, trevi and pantheon.
hi this hotel is in an excellent position but rooms require some tlc. (chair back loose, headboard foot broken and shower hose should be replaced). the room on the side overlooks the road and is noisy from traffic and buses charging up the hill. most noticeable at night. where is the tea and coffee facility in the room ? breakfast: poor choice and poor value for money with almost non existent personal / table service. second morning busy and hot food had run out. no clean cups or glasses available as all on tables (to be cleared). third morning didn't even look and taken from local cafe across the road. cheaper by far, better choice and service which should not be the case. did not try the restaurant (fabulous view from terrace) as unable to find food to suit on the menu and given the exorbitant prices not prepared to try the menu out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your excellent review. If you could share it on Tripadvisor we would be very pleased. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff first class Attentive and very professional
Cons: Cleanliness?
Location: Wherever you might be in Rome there are things to see and do Location , and its staff, is possibly its greatest asset
Spent 2 nights in this facility Mix of work and pleasuHotel staff first eclass Attentive and very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to many attraction sites in Rome

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's location in the central of ancient Rome with walking distance from many attraction sites.
Cons: The room furniture and the room insulation.
Location: Location is strategic and is walking distance or short drive from many attraction sites in town.
A nice hotel located at the heart of ancient Rome with walking distance from many attraction sites . Helpful and friendly staff , specially the Concierge and the reception staff . We did not like the room furniture being too modern and low cost . We were staying at the first floor and we found the rooms is noisy due to the poor insulation. Value for money is on the high side .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place and bad maintained

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
They pretend to be a luxury hotel but they dont have not even one thing that can tell you they are, the fine dining on top of the hotel is not good at all, it is a theater mounted for tourist, over priced with no quality at all, the service also not trained and pretending to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor usa

Good location nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Over all very good. Hotel bed very hard. No hot water boiling pot in room for tea or coffee maker. Should have it. Also should provide complementary water every day. Very clean. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan, ann arbor

Nice hotel at a convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Within 5-10 min walking distance to all the touristic places. 10 min walk to Spanish steps. 45 min walk to Vatican. Extremely convenient location.