Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Roman Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Galleria Borghese all within walking distance.
Great location for our Rome city break. Staff very welcoming and room very comfortable. Unfortunately we were moved twice during our stay, however, we were upgraded on both occasions and ended up in a beautiful suite with the most fabulous view of Rome. The terrace bar has a fantastic (and pricey) cocktail list and again - the view! My only criticism is the lack of coffee facilities in our room, usually there is a Nespresso machine in high end hotels - there was one in the suite but this should be standard. Overall, a most enjoyable holida, in a lovely hotel, with friendly and attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but pricey

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good location, dark rooms, expensive breakfast, no concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy small hotel close to Spanish steps

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Close to tourist sites yet a good distance apart to give you the calmness away from all the touristic hectic crowds. Breakfast is superb.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Spanish steps. Trevi fountain. Via Condotti Via Corso Piazza di Popolo and the Piazza di Spagna metro and Villa Borghese all walking distance.
The hotel is small but very cozy and cute. Very clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast choices were amazing. Walking distance to Piazza di Spagna and the Trevi fountain. Spanish steps metro also close by. Via Condotti and Via Corso all close by. The terrace rooftop restaurant looked cute and relaxing. The breakfast was amazing. I can!t say it enough. We had a superb stay. I will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with good service.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room; Good breakfast; Hotel location convenient; helpful staff; good restaurant upstairs. However, they did not honor their reward points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Beds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: View, great patio on the 7th floor overlooking the Vatican
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: Great neighborhood!
Nice hotel, clean room, great view but the beds are awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We walked to all the attractions from here.
Just minutes from the Spanish Steps. Staff were excellent. Professional, unpretentious and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay and to Luca for some great suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great service, very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great service, very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome. Food in the rooftop restaurant was also quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Excellent and Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent, but the service ogfthe hotel staff was even better. We went there as part of our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff help us in avery matter we need for our 2 days stay in Rome. They also send us chocolates, fruits and a Prosseco bottle, complimentary. Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & friendly, helpful staff but not 5*

Posted Aug 19, 2016
For me, this hotel does not live up to its 5 star rating. While the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is in a fairly central location, the hotel is rather tired looking with limited facilities. Unfortunately, we were put in a room where the ceiling was half painted and in some places flaking off the wall and it was generally dark and depressing. There were no coffee and tea making facilities unless you ask and when it did arrive there was only green tea supplied and no coffee. when we did request coffee sachets for the room again, we were greeted with a look of confusion/disgust by the restaurant staff who delivered it. Then we realised it was decaf he had brought and gave up trying to get a cup of coffee. Obviously, they prefer you to buy the coffee from the overpriced menu. In their defence, when we told them we were disappointed in the room they were very gracious and found us an alternative which was fresher and brighter and the explanation given was that we had only booked a superior room ( caution to all superior room bookers) and that some guests prefer the classic room( in need of decoration). So, our stay did have a happy ending with regards the room where they moved us to another superior room with more modern decore, however in my opinion the hotel rating is over optimistic, over priced and facilities poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Vanessa Lemonnier - Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese. We thank you very much for pointing out the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the central location. We genuinely look after our guests and love to indulge them. We are so sorry however to hear that the comfort and decoration of the first room as well as the room service did not meet your full expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We strive to provide exceptional, personal and friendly service throughout the hotel and we are saddened that on this occasion we failed to deliver this to you. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Overall we hope you could keep a nice memory of your stay in Rome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Vanessa Lemonnier - Quality Manager Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese