Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Walking distance to Vatican City, Colosseum.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location to all historical sites and great shopping and restaurants. Nice clean rooms with all the amenities expected. Nice terrace.
Cons: Parking. But this is a very old city and the small streets and alleyways are part of the charm.
Location: Vatican City, Colosseum, Spanish steps, Pantheon, shops, restaurants, Great location.
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese is a great location for exploring Rome. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to in Rome. There are lots of shops, restaurants, and historical locations near hotel. I would not suggest bringing a car to this locations or anywhere in Rome. We took a taxi to the hotel from the airport for the first 2 days and returned to the airport to pickup rental car for remainder of trip. It was cheaper and easier to take taxi to hotel then try to drive into downtown Rome and find and pay for parking. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop terrace which is a great location for viewing city sky line all the way to Vatican City. Just buy a cappuccino or beer as the terrace restaurant is a little pricey. We were able to find nice restaurants within 10min walking from hotel. We walked to the Colosseum, Vatican City, Pantheon, Spanish steps, and many other Rome locations. My wife and I walked over 40km in 2 days while in Rome and enjoyed every step. We then rented a car and traveled to the Amalfi Coast, Bari, and finally Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Cons: extra towels
Location: Villa Borghese Garden is within walking distance.
We asked for a room with a window view of Villa Borghese and, lo and behold, got it. We were ecstatic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location after long day of shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quality room and great service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and sightseeing
The staff was very friendly and helpful upon checking and checkout. 10 minute walk to Spanish Steps and shopping. Bathroom was super clean love Hermes bath products. Beds was comfortable, sheets great quality and soft. I love staying at this hotel when in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Roman Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Galleria Borghese all within walking distance.
Great location for our Rome city break. Staff very welcoming and room very comfortable. Unfortunately we were moved twice during our stay, however, we were upgraded on both occasions and ended up in a beautiful suite with the most fabulous view of Rome. The terrace bar has a fantastic (and pricey) cocktail list and again - the view! My only criticism is the lack of coffee facilities in our room, usually there is a Nespresso machine in high end hotels - there was one in the suite but this should be standard. Overall, a most enjoyable holida, in a lovely hotel, with friendly and attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but pricey

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good location, dark rooms, expensive breakfast, no concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy small hotel close to Spanish steps

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Close to tourist sites yet a good distance apart to give you the calmness away from all the touristic hectic crowds. Breakfast is superb.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Spanish steps. Trevi fountain. Via Condotti Via Corso Piazza di Popolo and the Piazza di Spagna metro and Villa Borghese all walking distance.
The hotel is small but very cozy and cute. Very clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast choices were amazing. Walking distance to Piazza di Spagna and the Trevi fountain. Spanish steps metro also close by. Via Condotti and Via Corso all close by. The terrace rooftop restaurant looked cute and relaxing. The breakfast was amazing. I can!t say it enough. We had a superb stay. I will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with good service.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room; Good breakfast; Hotel location convenient; helpful staff; good restaurant upstairs. However, they did not honor their reward points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Beds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: View, great patio on the 7th floor overlooking the Vatican
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: Great neighborhood!
Nice hotel, clean room, great view but the beds are awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We walked to all the attractions from here.
Just minutes from the Spanish Steps. Staff were excellent. Professional, unpretentious and very helpful. Thank you for a great stay and to Luca for some great suggestions.