Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's good enough

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up at a hotel that we didn't book because they had overbooked guests. had we known this earlier we could have cancelled our stay and find another place closer to the termini. We weren't really happy and comfortable but the host is such a nice lady. Our experience all in all is disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice, close to the terminal...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the terminal and cheaper compared to other hotels..
Cons: Internet connection..
Location: Terminal, restaurants, and convenient stores are nearby..
Everything is OK overall, no AC but provided us a fan to cool down the room. WiFi is terrible though...can't connect to message relatives and friends. Unreliable internet connection...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice little apartment hotel close to termini

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel... No private bathroom but easy access to everything...
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Omar Ovidio from Canada

Bring ur own towels n toiletries n pay cash

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 nights at this private residence turned into a gueat house. Facilities are not maintained properly. Toilet leaking everytime u flush, no toiletries provided eventhough offered in the description. The keeper though a nice lady has to meet up to an expectation of maintaining her property to a higher standard "Towels" provided are actually kitchen-cloth like, thin n rough. At least Coffee machine is available. Cetruc location steps away from train stn. Be ready to pay an additional 5% if wishing to pay by credit card. No invoice given though requested. Only a copy pf print out of credit transaction completed. Overall this is a good option for a single person with no standards of comfort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
we stayed for three nights, nobody ever came to clean the room...two towels were provided when we checked in, and that was it. since nobody did the room, no exchange clean towel too....We had to use the same towels for four days.....and no soap or shower gels was provided. basically NOTHING....pretty disppointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015
Good evening these gentlemen should be ashamed .. have booked a room with shared bathroom ... we gave them at the same price the ensuite privato..nel corridor opened a cabinet .. using all the towels ... spraying and thrown to the ground ... it was better if ... went away immediately created problems ... just pretend they want to pay the 5-star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England , Manchester

Ideal location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here , it is in a brill location , we was provided with a map when we got there and we could walk to and from every tourist point on the map , because it was hot (sept) we didn't mind walking , the room was cleaned and tided every morning , any questions we had we just asked and staff we're happy to help , they even rang our taxi for us when we were leaving to the airport , if I came again I would deffinatley stay here ! Cheap and cheerful :)
5 out of 5
by SKK from Atlanta

Great hotel near Termini Station

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Its basically a 5 minute walk from the termini station which has buses/metros and taxis to go to all parts of the city and sub urban trains as well. Location is a dream for anyone who wants to hang out late. Neighborhood is safe and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paddy from Ireland

Budget stay in Roma

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I stayed in rome for 5 nights. On a buf=dget this place is pricless. The place I had little difficulty finding. It does not have a street sign. But it is very easy to find the street, you just have to read all the wall plaques to find it. It is about a 3 minute walk from termini. Entering the permisses i wasn't sure what to expect. But once I had checked in and saw the room. I saw I was getting a great deal, The room is cleaned every day, Freshly made bed, Clean cleaning facilities. the staff were friendly and you could come and go as you please no curfews, which was great because I was out til early hours in the morning getting in as many sights as I could. The only down side I can mention is No breakfast was provided. Which I would have liked, but I didn't pay for breakfast, I was simple told that I was not available during my stay.(But there is a fridge) But I wasn't to much of a hassle, There was a supermarket beside Termini. I stocked up on what I needed and I had a great experience In Rome and a great stay in Soggiorno Emanuela. When I return to Rome I will definatly be staying here again. It is the best money can offer. If you are like me travelling on a budget, it is well worth checking this place out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gökhan from kuşadası turkey

price per performance is good

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location emanuela s smile price
Location: can go lots of touristic places and termini train station near the hotel by walk
romada gezilecek birçok yere ve tren istasyonuna yürüyüş mesafesinde. odalar ve ortak banyo çok temiz. bu fiyat için çok iyi bir seçim.