Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Safe and hidden amoung the Romans.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was small but you get a lot of extra perks such as all you can have peach juice, cofee and breakfast anytime you want, it really feels like a home away from home. The owner and attendant are very helpful and nice. Thanks guys!
4 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANDRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie-Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Zentrale Lage Nähe Petersplatz

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Service und Sauberkeit gut; Frühstück Self Service pragmatisch aber völlig io Lavazza Kaffeemaschine lecker
5 out of 5
by ALFIO

A. Z

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Passato ottimo soggiorno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galicia

Céntrico para visitar el Vaticano y P Navona

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: La situación.
Cons: El cuarto de baño y el precio.
Location: Donde está situado no hay ningún tipo de actividad, pero a menos de 10 minutos estás en la plaza de San Pedro.
No sé como están tan caros los hoteles en Roma en comparación a otras ciudades europeas. La habitación estaba acogedora, siendo pequeña. pero el baño era tan mínimo que no tenía ni una repisa para colocar objetos de aseo. Al llegar es un poco latoso, que los dueños estén en un edificio y luego vayas a la habitación a otro edificio. La ventaja que tiene es poder prepararte tu desayuno o una cena ligera en la cocina compartida.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Cincinnati

The price and quality are perfect

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I went to Rome for a 10 day honeymoon trip, and we picked Sotto La Cupola as our place to stay based on recommendations read on TripAdvisor. We absolutely loved it here and it was in a good location. The popular number 64 bus was only a 1 minute walk and a good walking distance from the Vatican. There are a number restaurants, small market places and shops within walking distance as well. The beds were comfortable, while firmer than most American beds at first, they are top notch foam beds that contoured to your body. The bathroom was nice, and the staff kept the room and bathroom clean for us every day. We were on the 4th floor and shared a kitchen with 2 other guest rooms, and our neighbors were quiet, along with the surrounding neighborhood at night. We stayed in the Diamante room (Diamond room) and we were very comfortable. The kitchen was accomodating and when we did not eat out for breakfast had enough for us to eat, such as juices, yogurts, a Keurig-like coffee machine, and little biscuits and breads. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning your next trip to Rome! Emilia was great and very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very close to Vatican and other places.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: How cute, clean and charming it was along with how it was in walking distance to the train station and the Vatican.
Location: It is in walking distance to the Vatican and the train station.
The owner was so wonderful and pleasant. The room was very charming, comfy and clean. There was a kitchen with snacks, juice and coffee. Really pleased with this location. and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels