Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Spanish Steps, luxury room.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quality and luxurious.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but a bit limited in choice and quality.
Location: Near to Spanish steps, perfect location, walked to all main tourist attractions.
Paid a little extra for a suite and it was well worth it. Very luxurious room over looking Spanish steps. Great location and view from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

cool place in middle of city

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: very different and nice and great location and our room had a sauna which was nice at end of day
Cons: breakfast was just plain continental as Americans don't want sweets for breakfast
Location: in the middle of food and shopping near the Spanish steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! a total gem!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: /
Cons: /
Location: /
Booked hotel based on other people's review. Spent more than i would have liked too. Best location in Rome, really amazing and quiet and a stone throw from the Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is really welcoming on arrival and the staff are super helpful. The manager told us her loved places in Rome which we would have never of gone too, off the tourist track and really made the trip extra special. The reception area, hallways are too a very high standard. The room was nice enough, I guess the website vamps the rooms more than they are. Our room needed a little love and care, but didn't effect us in the slightest, just some missing tiles, ripped fabric on the bed, needed a lick of paint etc. Breakfast was 'okay' and just 'okay'. Again was enough, but would have been nice to have something hot to help with the long walking days- don't book breakfast- just go out, more choice and we did on day two. Overall, really super hotel. Would 100% stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by royalsuite, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not royal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location was very good
Cons: renovation required. Walls are full with stains, bedlights are broken, color lights in shower are not working properly,
Location: shopping, dinner, lunch, breakfast, sightseeing
Booked a standard room for 3 nights. As we saw on the homepage that there is a standard room with a round bed, before arrival we informed the hotel to be so kind to give us NOT the round bed as my husband is quite tall and the bed to small. When we arrived we were given of course exactly this room with the round bed! Fortunately, as there weren't another standard room available, we've got a free room upgrade with normal bed. Actually it was very nice, not spacious but with a good view, mirrors on the wall and the bed was comfy. But we recognized it was quite shabby too, as the walls were full with stains and also our bedlights weren't working. When we informed the reception about the lights, we were told that some guest must have broken them. But no offer of fixing them?! Breakfast was poor! We decided to eat outside! As a result, hotel is to pricy and isn't royal when you take a closer look on the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price located centrally in shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Boutique hotel with classy comfort

Posted May 21, 2016
Delightful accommodations that are comfortable, clean, and centrally located to all you will want to visit. Great restaurants located nearby. Very friendly staff that are helpful in all respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is not a regular type of hotel, it's in an old building close to the Spanish Steps. Although it's not to our usual standards, it provides everything you need for a short stay in Rome. The room was clean and the staff were very attentive and polite which made our stay pleasant. Thank you Spagna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Amazing location, luxurious room

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Luxury and location, once you find it
Cons: Room storage was designed out, glass bedside and dressing tables look great but no drawers means everything has to go in the wardrobe
Location: Location could not be better
We had a great 3 days in Rome using Spagna Royal as a base, First issue was we found it using phone maps otherwise it could be difficult as it is just a name card in an apartment intercom/ no sign no lobby to the street. But once you are inside wow. It matches any luxury hotel we have stayed in and the corridor areas are the best I have seen anywhere. Highly recommended, We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Fabulously located boutique hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
This was an unusual hotel, great staff and very comfortable rooms. A little difficult to identify as a hotel from outside but don't let that put you off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Super personale, fede værelser, god morgenmad, meget intimt hotel. Kan kun anbefale det... uden børn.
Location: Alt ligger inde for rækkevidde.. Super beliggenhed.
Kan godt være lidt svært at finde, da der ingen skilte er, kun en dør tlf med navn på. Men fedt hotel og fantastisk beliggenhed. Super personale, fede værelser, god morgenmad, meget intimt hotel. Kan kun anbefale det... uden børn.