Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, England

Cheap base to stay in Rome. Very good links nearby

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It's convenience and it's proprietrix Dina
Cons: Better separation or soundproofing between rooms
Location: Location is brilliant, so close to the metro. This is my second time in Rome. Last time I used taxis extensively- expensive and nerve-racking!
Oddly situated on the ground floor of an apartment block. Very convenient for transport links, especially for the metro, only 50 yards to Piazza San Giovanni. The breakfast 'room' is in an outside courtyard - no problem when warm! My room was separated from another by a locked door so no soundproofing. Again not a problem until at 04:15 one morning giggling drunk girls came in and woke me, the disturbance continuing for an hour. My hostess Dina was lovely and very helpful, especially with my pigin Italian!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Dina, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your stay with us. it was a pleasant guest and hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice day. Dina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but Cheap

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Host Dina was lovely... Considering the price is was perfect for a night stay with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good rooms, excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was large and better than I expected from a bed and breakfast. Comfortable, clean bathroom, and heat.
Cons: The doors to the shower of my private bathroom needed a fix. No other complaint.
Location: It is located one street away from the Subway, and from the Archibasilica of San Giovanni in Laterano. Walking distance from Colosseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Close to Metro/Buses

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, room was on ground floor so no stairs. Good location only short walk to Metro or bus stops and very good resturant next door. One of the tour buses stops nearby at the Basilica San Giovanni only five minutes walk so if you intend to use one is useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by St.John Rome B&B, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We work to do our best and have your smiles. St.John Rome B&B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nalaka from Sheffield

Rome Short Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Few things need to be mentioned about the Stay. Considering the first to days of our Stay I would have given it four stars but not with the other to days.Owner Frenchesco and his Wife were friendly. Room was cleaned on the first day and all was good but the room was not cleaned on other days. The notice said that the Bedding will be changed in 3 days but no towels or bed covers changed on day three.Not Impressed with the condition of the Bathroom. Sorry I cannot Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice B&B close to central city

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly owner of this B&B. Waking distend to number of attractions. Room were clean and air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

clean & close to the metro

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: the restaurant named "shoooter" around the B&B is very good
The owner couple are very nice and helpful. every morning they would prepare the breakfast timely although its' simple but enough. This B&B is 2 minu walk distance to "San Giovanni" metro station and around 15 minu walk distance to Colosseum. The location is very good. About the room it's clean and the comfortable bed is a plus point. The shower room is a little small but tidy. I have recommended this B&B to my friends as it's quite value for money. By the way, the restaurant suggested by the landlord is yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels